Quick Elephant Ears Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These elephant ears are great! My husband was very skeptical, but after he tasted them, he loved them. They are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! Better than at the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I ended up having way to much on the stove to fry these into the bowl shape I wanted so I ended up shoving them down into a jumbo muffin tins and baking them at 425 instead. They turned out very good and I imagine they would be that much better fried plus they are super super easy! I used them for a "serving dish" for fried ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Weirdly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I'm a very picky teenager when it comes to food, and usually not a fan of anything sweet. but i absolutely LOVED these. after taking them out of the pan i put melted butter on then and then put the cinnamon sugar on them. Great recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was a big hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These are a Mexican comfort food traditionally called buñuelos and if you can't make the tortillas your self try using a gordita tortilla makes it so much better, so fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Also try mixing up the toppings, honey, bananas w/ chocolate syrup are really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I did not tell my kids that these were elephant ears, just in case they'd be disappointed in the crispiness. They loved them! They said, "You could make these and sell them!" and "You're a good cook, mom!" I have made elephant ears from scratch before, and this was so much easier and just as tasty. I will never make from scratch again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
OMG! These hit the spot! I tried them three different ways. The first one I cooked I sprinkled with powdered sugar. Very tasty. The next one I brushed melted butter on then sprinkled with the cinnamon sugar mix. Heavenly! The last one I brushed with butter only then cut into wedges to dip in honey like a sopapilla. Loved it! Verdict: The cinnamon sugar was my favorite and tasted the most like the fair version. The honey will be my go to substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Very quick and easy. Not the same as authentic elephant ears, but a terrific recipe in its own. Thank you Terry! ***UPDATE*** These work just as well with whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Elephant Ears

Watch how to make Elephant Ears, a fair food favorite.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States