Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This recipe was delicious and very quick and easy to make. I heated a whole jar of pasta sauce and served remaining over a side of pasta. Better than a restaurant. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wonderful recipe. Very easy and tasty. I did take other reviewers tips and after frying the eggplant, I placed on a baking sheet and spooned spaghetti sauce on and topped with cheese then baked until cheese was bubbly and slightly browned. Family (even my son who is a picky eater) loved it. I served it with left over spaghetti and meatballs and garlic bread. What a hit!!! Will definately make this again. This is the first year we have grown eggplant in the garden but will from now on for sure. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
So easy and fast on the stovetop! I sliced my eggplant thinner (1/2") and it still took about 8 minutes on each side before I added the cheese to melt. Great recipe for a quick dinner with on-hand ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saint Anne
Photo by JAC
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I'd never made an eggplant parmesan before. It was very yummy and suprisingly as many others comment my husband - not a huge eggplant fan- loved it! I drained moisture first, then cutinto rounds, crumbed, fried, placed in baking dish - 1 layer only, topped with pasta sauce then cheese and baked for a while. yummy. I think cut the eggplant about 1cm in thickness, no thicker. Thanks - I'll try load my pic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Now, I'm giving it a four based on the mess I made of it. I can't get mine to layer right, but then again it could just be me. It's a great recipe and it's delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carriegivens
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great recipe. I used a little melted butter and baked instead of frying to cut out some fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I recommend thinner eggplant slices and more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Yummy! I think I should have peeled the eggplants though, since they weren't cooked twice they were kind of hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiefailure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My whole family ate it up! My only suggestion would be to halve the amount of breadcrumbs (and possibly reduce the mozzarella) you use - I ended up dumping a whole lot of breadcrumbs out after I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Knowing that purple veg is high in antioxidants - this delicious and very easy recipe is a wonderful and tasty way to introduce a new veg to the kids & husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States