Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I just sliced my eggplant, dipped in egg and panko, layered with homemade sauce from fresh tomatoes, peppers and garlic, parmesan and mozzeralla and baked for about 45 minutes on 375. The eggplant was perfectly cooked and the whole dish is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rbecca11
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was my first time eating and making the dish. I suggest you peel the eggplant before frying it, I found the skin too bitter and the texture was weird. I also found I liked the taste of this dish the 2nd day as leftovers. I didn't add mozz cheese to the frying pan as suggested, but I did sprinkle the eggplant liberally with garlic salt once out of the fryer. I then layered the dish like a traditional lasagna, and baked in the oven until the cheese on top was bubbly. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egghead96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
It probably would have turned out good if it told me how much oil to use and if it said to bake it after frying it. I should have read the reviews before trying this. I ended up throwing it all away and going to whataburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great recipe, thanks for sharing. I have never cooked eggplant before and was worried about the results but the whole family loved it! I used one good sized eggplant which made about 14 slices and after frying and assembling it I sprinkled it with mozarella and baked it in the oven for 30 minutes. I omitted the red pepper flakes as not everyone in our family likes them and just added them before eating. I will be making this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I was looking for a quick way to make eggplant parm and this recipe was just what I was searching for. Was very tasty! I changed things a little by heating the tomato sauce in a separate pot while the eggplant was cooking then I put it on top of the eggplant when everything was done. I put the shredded cheese on and put a lid on the pot for about 2 or 3 minutes and the cheese melted and it looked and smelled great. Red pepper flakes kicked it up a little which I liked and I had plenty of leftovers. Great and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Quick, easy, delicious!! I used regular flour instead because I didn't have any of breadcrumbs but it was still yuuummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Simple short recipe! I used Panko crumbs. To make it a 1-course meal, I made my own sauce with tomato paste, garlic, yellow squash, onions, bell peppers, mushrooms, basil & oregano and I added cheddar cheese to the other cheese. I also peeled & soaked the EP for 30 min in salt water, drained & dried well. Fried in light olive oil before baking. Served with french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJade

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have never had eggplant parmesan before and this was really tasty. I cooked the eggplant per the recipe directions. I then sprinkled the parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes over them in baking dish. I poured the sauce and the mozzarella cheese over and then baked it for 12 minutes at 350 degrees. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
GREAT! I made a few changes though. 1. Didnt have any egg, so I used a little mayo mixed with milk to dip my eggplant in. 2. Sliced my eggplant into 1/2 in rounds. 3. Set oven to 375 and baked slices till golden brown. 4. Made my own sauce made of crushed tomatoes, tomato paste, basil, oregano, garlic salt etc. 5. After slices were baked to a nice golden brown I pulled them out of the oven and THEN spooned my sauce and sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top. I found that doing it this way keeps the crusty outer parts of the eggplant crispy bc they aren't soaking in the sauce. My and my husband really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States