Quick Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
First time making eggplant parmesan, it was so delish! Just like it says, quick, easy and tasty! Thank you, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyh
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe ! I am not a cook but live to try recipes. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
very delicious and much easier than the hour+ time with other recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I used one ovenproof pan to panfry the eggplant, then top with the already prepared sauce and cheese. Right in the oven to heat the sauce and melt the cheese (350 for 15 minutes or so) with only 1 pan to wash! Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Really easy. Just watch the oil heat and make sure to use enough since the eggplant soaks it up a bit. Bake for a few like others said and its very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I didn't know I liked eggplant until I tried this recipe! Quick to fix and very tasty for a side dish or meatless main dish. I dipped the eggplant in flour before the egg wash and patted it firmly into the crumb mixture (I used half seasoned bread crumbs and half Panko to total 1-1/2 cups). I had to add a little more water to stretch the egg wash. I also used more sauce because we like it that way. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Liked that this cooked on stove & finished in microwave. I did not use red pepper, used 1-2 tablespoons olive oil & in addition to mozzarella cheese, I blended a bit of shredded sharp cheddar which added flavor. I also layered eggplant with the cheeses & needed to add more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Tasty! I took the advise of another review and cut the eggplant thinner to 1/4 inch and cooked the eggplant on the stobetop. The crispier, the better. Delicious and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
It was an easy side to make with my dinner; however, it just needed a little salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a family favorite and is especially economical when Egg Plant is in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States