Quick Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very nice! Omitted the black beans (been eating way too many of those lately!) and added a lovely orange pepper. Reduced oil, and after tasting, threw in a bit more vinegar and basil. Also used 1 clove fresh garlic pressed, vs powdered. Plan to make this for my family on the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
it is really good and easy to do it, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made it as written, but couldn't fit the black beans in the container that I was using. It's a good base recipe, I think. I would prefer a higher percentage of red wine vinegar and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
What's not to love about this salad? I put the frozen veggies in a collendar and defrosted them with running water. I also subbed cilantro for the parsley. After reading the comments, I did decrease the oil to 1/8 cup and added extra oil by the teaspoon until it was to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Easy and tasty salad. I will make a batch and eat for lunch throughout the week. I'm not crazy about corn but the ingredients are easy to modify. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a great go-to recipe for a potluck at work. With so many unhealthy options, I decided to balance it off. I made it the night before so it sat overnight. I did add more dressing in the morning because I know my co-workers. I would also add diced red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good stuff here!!! I use it in my steak salad, with a little Ballsmic vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was as easy & delicious as everyone has said...It made a huge amount so it'd definately feed a crowd~!...The only thing I would "adjust" is to add more red wine vinegar, otherwise it was perfect..My daughter & I shared this over the 4th of July weekend, and she raved at how good it was and she said she HAD to have the recipe~!...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I really liked the flavor of this salad. The only thing I did different was to replace black beans with garbanzo beans. Unfortunately, I am the only one who liked - the kids and husband didn't care for it, but they aren't as adventurous as me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this salad! I substituted chopped cucumber for the frozen peas & did not add black beans. I also used Herbs de Provence instead of just basil. It is a light refreshing salad that is also quite nutritious. It keeps well in the fridge, too. It would make a wonderful summer potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States