Quick Edamame Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Great recipe! I halved the recipe, added fresh garlic, chives and basil. Then I added in some cooked quinoa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
This recipe was just okay. I have made other bean salads that definitely had more flavour. I feel like it needs more to the dressing so if you're going to try this, try some of the other reviewers' suggestions ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very nice! Omitted the black beans (been eating way too many of those lately!) and added a lovely orange pepper. Reduced oil, and after tasting, threw in a bit more vinegar and basil. Also used 1 clove fresh garlic pressed, vs powdered. Plan to make this for my family on the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
it is really good and easy to do it, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Made it as written, but couldn't fit the black beans in the container that I was using. It's a good base recipe, I think. I would prefer a higher percentage of red wine vinegar and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
What's not to love about this salad? I put the frozen veggies in a collendar and defrosted them with running water. I also subbed cilantro for the parsley. After reading the comments, I did decrease the oil to 1/8 cup and added extra oil by the teaspoon until it was to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Easy and tasty salad. I will make a batch and eat for lunch throughout the week. I'm not crazy about corn but the ingredients are easy to modify. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a great go-to recipe for a potluck at work. With so many unhealthy options, I decided to balance it off. I made it the night before so it sat overnight. I did add more dressing in the morning because I know my co-workers. I would also add diced red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good stuff here!!! I use it in my steak salad, with a little Ballsmic vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was as easy & delicious as everyone has said...It made a huge amount so it'd definately feed a crowd~!...The only thing I would "adjust" is to add more red wine vinegar, otherwise it was perfect..My daughter & I shared this over the 4th of July weekend, and she raved at how good it was and she said she HAD to have the recipe~!...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States