Quick Crisp Snack Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Made this recipe this morning and it was wonderful. Added some seseme, linseed and sunflower kernals and doubled up. My husband, Tom, really liked it. Thank you. Susanne Reeve Zambia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mazabuka, Southern, Zambia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
i followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really well. fast and delicious! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chcooking7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
VERY GOOD and easy... We all loved them and they are healthy, So you can have more then one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
LOVE this quicker, easier, healthier version of the rice crispy treat!!!!! A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Although one reviewer found it to be too sweet, I thought the amount of sweetness was fine. I used clover honey from Trader Joe's. Perhaps it's the brand/type of honey that makes a difference? I like the fact that there's protein, calcium and a natural sweetener rather than marshmallow found in traditional crispy treats. I'll try doing mix-ins in the future since my two boys really liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I prefer these to the kind with marshmallows. They are easy to make and they have always held togther well for me, and they don't have a bunch of extra sugar in them. They're also good with cheerios. Recently I had some milk chocolate bars and so put a layer of chocolate in the middle, mmm that was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shurkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
MMM! These are SO good! I always love no bake stuff with PB and powdered milk- they just go well together. I used agave syrup instead of honey. I didn't really measure this too exactly, since I was using a 9x13 pan, I just mixed the ingredients together until it tasted good, and was soft enough to add the crispies. This is such a great alternative to marshmallow crispie bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These are pretty darned good. My husband and I both en joyed them. I used regular crunchy peanut butter but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to mix, though I might increase the honey and peanut a tad if I add other ingredients such as nuts or fruit. I might even try drizzling chocolate icing over the bars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was great but a little dry, next time I will add a bit less milk powder. By the way, I used natural peanut butter, so that may have contributed to the consistency issue. My fat boyfriend said they were great but he nukes them and slathered on margarine. (he says "margarine has less fat"- in this professor voice) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOPEANN
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
These are a good healthy alternative to regular rice crispy bars, but they are very hard and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States