Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This was quick and tasty. I make something similar and never thought to add sour cream to it. I made it for a family dinner, and there were no loeftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I thought this was good and easy, but lacking something. I added some garlic, but next time I might add red pepper to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
We enjoyed this dish very much: no leftovers. I made it because I had a lot of fresh spinach left that I wanted to use. I wish I had chopped it a little first. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes to the sauce, and that provided a nice kick. Next time, I will make the recipe with a full pound of pasta and double the diced tomatoes but keep the sour cream amount the same, using as much spinach as I can fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was so simple and an easy way to clear up leftovers and make a presentable meal. I made it for my roommates and there was nothing left! I did listen to the one review who suggested the red pepper flakes and the garlic though, it added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This recipe was quick and easy. I liked the fresh spinach. I also used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. However, the sauce did seem a little bland. I tried adding crushed red pepper to liven it up, but it didnt seem to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was really good. I added 3 cloves of garlic a few pinches of Oregano and some salt and peppper. After I added the sauce to the noodles. I sprinkled in some parmesan cheese and pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Wonderful! The kids loved the sour cream that was in it; it added a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
good but very bland, this was missing something, and I could not figure it out, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Good quick recipe...I pureed the tomatoes so not so chunky and added garlic and pasta seasoning to the processor. I didn't have enough sour cream so added a little cream cheese also. I prechopped the spinach and then used hand processor while cooking...my family doesn' like chunks! Everyone devoured! Oh and I only had penne on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Really, really good! I put in as much spinach as I could, as others have suggested and it was awesome. We also added in more pesto- try 1 1/2 or 2 tablespoons. Really easy and really fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States