Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was pretty bland even with the suggestions from other users. I added in oregano and pepper flakes to kick it up. The sour cream became gritty upon mixing it with the sauce though.. I wonder why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
It was so simple to make and absolutely delicious. But I stir fried some garlic and minced meat in olive oil so that the sauce is more exciting. Added also, a dash of tabasco sauce as I couldn't find any chili flakes. Works wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Very quick. Taste is average. I left out the pesto. It would make a good base dish, and could be embellished a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Ellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
Pretty good. I added about 1/4 Cup bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This Recipe was so easy to make. My kids LOVED it. I have a picky eater, and she had two helpings, that rarely happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This such a quick and easy recipe! I used fresh spinach leaves and fresh tomato, and I doubled the pesto. And it turned outperfect! We topped it with fresh roasted pine nuts and grated parmesan...Deee-lish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
My husband says this is a five star recipe, I would maybe only give it 4, but it was still yummy, and super easy! I had everything I needed on hand! I used italian seasoned tomatoes, but I think next time, I'll use plain and add the seasonings myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Really, really good! I put in as much spinach as I could, as others have suggested and it was awesome. We also added in more pesto- try 1 1/2 or 2 tablespoons. Really easy and really fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Good quick recipe...I pureed the tomatoes so not so chunky and added garlic and pasta seasoning to the processor. I didn't have enough sour cream so added a little cream cheese also. I prechopped the spinach and then used hand processor while cooking...my family doesn' like chunks! Everyone devoured! Oh and I only had penne on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
good but very bland, this was missing something, and I could not figure it out, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States