Quick Creamy Spinach and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I doubled the recipe and left out the basil pesto. I added 2 pounds of sausage for my carnivore of a father. Everyone loved it, and they are all picky eaters! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
As some suggested not enough flavor but that is easily corrected. Salt and freshly ground pepper of course but a few cloves of garlic and hot pepper flakes to taste. The sour cream really is the crowning glory here and tastes much better than regular heavy cream. Thanks for a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic! I made the following changes: 16 oz of wheat pasta (doubled), about 2 pints halved cherry tomatoes (instead of canned), 3/4 cup fat free sour cream (instead of 1/2 cup), 2 tablespoons of pesto (instead of 1), and then added steamed fresh broccoli (about 3 cups), sauteed onions, Parmesan cheese, minced garlic, Italian seasonings and pine nuts. Healthy and delicious!! :) Husband loved it! I think the broccoli really made it. Thanks for the recipe! A nice change from regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was kind of weird tasting, i had to had lots more herbs and some mozzerella cheese to make it taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My dad really liked this, but I thought it was just okay. Like others, I thought it was pretty bland. I even used stewed tomatoes, oregano, sauteed onions, and chicken, but it just didn't taste like much. I gave it 4 stars instead of 3 because my dad liked it so much, and it can be hard to get him to eat vegetables. o_o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very colorful and has lots of great veggies in it, but I found this sauce to be very bland. My fiancé and I were adding a bunch of salt to our pasta to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
We enjoyed this pasta dish! I only had a can of olive oil-garlic diced tomatoes on hand and no pesto--so I sprinkled in some dried basil instead with it. I thought it was great and can't wait to try it with the pesto next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
not for those that love FLAVOR EXPLOSIONS but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
my daughter made this for her husband, son and me, her mother, for Father's Day. She added ground sausage (about 1/2 pound), it was very good, even her 20 month old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A good weekday meal, fresh, tasty. Next time I will try it with linquine or penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States