Quick Creamy Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Don't you hate it when someone rates and changes things, well that is me today. I was concerned about the lack of flavor comments and frankly I HAD some time so it didn't have to be that quick. I did fry onion, celery and shaved carrots in butter first (I am a Mom I try to add vegetables) added peas and a packet of chicken soup flavor. I did not have egg noodles so I used Jamie's Oliver's fusilli. I have learned threw the years a sauce must be flavorful to make that much pasta taste good. It turned out good and something my husband will actually eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika McDonough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I fried/grilled 2 pre-frozen chicken breasts that I had cubed. I cooked some noodles and when done, mixed with cream of chix soup and the milk. I also tossed in some canned mixed (drained) vegetables that I had sitting on the shelf. I forgot the Parmesan cheese and parsley, but it was still good. I am a complete klutz when it comes to trying to figure out what is for dinner and this did the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Having read others' reviews, I set about to make this dish tastier so I added diced green pepper and peas. I used leftover honey and garlic chicken breasts which were very flavourful on their own and was very surprised when the resulting dish ended up very bland anyway. I'll try it again with Cream of Chicken soup and add a lot of onion and hopefully it will be better. Seems like a good basic dish and it must be possible to jazz it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Tasty for such simple ingredients. Did like another review said and used mild shredded cheddar cheese instead of parm. Will make again. Very easy and fast to make. My 3 y/o loved it too, a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crittole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Not only was my hubby suffering from a toothache, but we were both miserable with mild colds. Something quick, simple, easy on tthe mouth, and comforting was needed and this seemed to fit the bill. I used leftover turkey, added just a splash more liquid and Cream/Chicken soup. It was fast, filling, and very very comforting. Served with peas and homemade bread. Perfect. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was great but I changed it a little. We were out of milk so I replaced it with half a can of water and 1/4 cup mayo to get the right texture and taste, then added some peas to make this a "one-pot-meal". Everyone loved it. I even picked out larger chicken cubes and gave it to our 14-month-old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlina S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
delicous and very easy, was able to throw this together with just the things I had in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cecil, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very tasty but I prepared a little different. I cooked the chicken mostly thru first, then I added the soup, milk, and parm. Then the noodles UNCOOKED with one can of water and of course, pepper and salt. And let it cook until noodles were soft. I think the water helps too, to make it not as thick/heavy. I added water as needed so it was still creamy. And my picky 2 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this was very delicious! next time i'll probably add broccoli. i have a 6 and a 7 year old and they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States