Quick Country Cupboard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My son and his friend are not fond of onions and gave this soup 4 stars. My husband and I both thought it was a wonderful 5 star soup. I did use 1 lb of chicken and added a little more water and hot sauce. I also added some chicken buillion granules. Thanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Yumm!! The family loves it. I have made this a regular meal since I found this recipe. I cater and have gotten rave reviews and many requests for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
An easy soup to make with great flavor. Perfect for a cold winter night. I used elbow pasta instead of seashells, and added 1/2 cup frozen corn, it worked out well. This soup would probably freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
We loved this soup! I was worried about the amt of dry onion so I only used 1 pkg, increased the water to 6c (adding 2 chix bullion cubes) and used only 1 (15oz) can tomatoes. Also, I increased the chicken to 1 lb, added a chopped celery stalk and a couple extra dashes of hot sauce. Very good, very easy & a keeper recipe for my family. Thanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was so quick and easy to prepare--perfect on a cold winter day! It would easily lend itself to just about any vegetable or bean -- I did add a stalk of chopped celery and I did double the chicken and the pasta--to compensate for the added pasta I added a can of chicken broth. I will definetely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I didn't have any chicken so i used ground beef instead. I added a bit more water, a beef boullion cube, and a stalk of celery. Very easy, very quick. Will definately make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
A tasty & hearty soup. Instead of browning the chicken,I boiled it in the required water; sauteed 2 medium onions, 1 large toe of garlic and then proceeded with the recipe, using a package of baby carrots. A dash of crushed red pepper was also added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cRiStY
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I LOVE this soup!!!! So did my husband. This soup is fantastic on a raining cold day!!! The first time I made it it was too sweet for us. So the second time around I minused the suger and peas (I don't like peas). It was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cRiStY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
pretty good and quick soup. you can add just about anything you want and it can't hurt it. thank you for your recipe kat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
had no carrots and no onion soup,doubled up on the potatoes. Have a real good chipolte hot sauce I use. kids liked it and the Mrs. did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States