Quick Country Cupboard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cRiStY
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I LOVE this soup!!!! So did my husband. This soup is fantastic on a raining cold day!!! The first time I made it it was too sweet for us. So the second time around I minused the suger and peas (I don't like peas). It was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cRiStY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Yumm!! The family loves it. I have made this a regular meal since I found this recipe. I cater and have gotten rave reviews and many requests for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
An easy soup to make with great flavor. Perfect for a cold winter night. I used elbow pasta instead of seashells, and added 1/2 cup frozen corn, it worked out well. This soup would probably freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My son and his friend are not fond of onions and gave this soup 4 stars. My husband and I both thought it was a wonderful 5 star soup. I did use 1 lb of chicken and added a little more water and hot sauce. I also added some chicken buillion granules. Thanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
We loved this soup! I was worried about the amt of dry onion so I only used 1 pkg, increased the water to 6c (adding 2 chix bullion cubes) and used only 1 (15oz) can tomatoes. Also, I increased the chicken to 1 lb, added a chopped celery stalk and a couple extra dashes of hot sauce. Very good, very easy & a keeper recipe for my family. Thanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was so quick and easy to prepare--perfect on a cold winter day! It would easily lend itself to just about any vegetable or bean -- I did add a stalk of chopped celery and I did double the chicken and the pasta--to compensate for the added pasta I added a can of chicken broth. I will definetely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I didn't have any chicken so i used ground beef instead. I added a bit more water, a beef boullion cube, and a stalk of celery. Very easy, very quick. Will definately make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
A tasty & hearty soup. Instead of browning the chicken,I boiled it in the required water; sauteed 2 medium onions, 1 large toe of garlic and then proceeded with the recipe, using a package of baby carrots. A dash of crushed red pepper was also added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
pretty good and quick soup. you can add just about anything you want and it can't hurt it. thank you for your recipe kat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
had no carrots and no onion soup,doubled up on the potatoes. Have a real good chipolte hot sauce I use. kids liked it and the Mrs. did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States