Quick Country Cupboard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Yumm!! The family loves it. I have made this a regular meal since I found this recipe. I cater and have gotten rave reviews and many requests for this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
An easy soup to make with great flavor. Perfect for a cold winter night. I used elbow pasta instead of seashells, and added 1/2 cup frozen corn, it worked out well. This soup would probably freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I thought this was okay...it certainly was quick to make, but I didn't find the flavor to be extraordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
pretty good and quick soup. you can add just about anything you want and it can't hurt it. thank you for your recipe kat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My son and his friend are not fond of onions and gave this soup 4 stars. My husband and I both thought it was a wonderful 5 star soup. I did use 1 lb of chicken and added a little more water and hot sauce. I also added some chicken buillion granules. Thanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
We loved this soup! I was worried about the amt of dry onion so I only used 1 pkg, increased the water to 6c (adding 2 chix bullion cubes) and used only 1 (15oz) can tomatoes. Also, I increased the chicken to 1 lb, added a chopped celery stalk and a couple extra dashes of hot sauce. Very good, very easy & a keeper recipe for my family. Thanks Kat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I used the leftovers from the grilled cajun chicken allrecipe -- since they were highly seasoned I only used one packet of soup mix. I cut the sugar to 1T, and I added 1c of pasta to make the soup heartier. My husband liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Tasty and very easy. It took no time at all to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was so quick and easy to prepare--perfect on a cold winter day! It would easily lend itself to just about any vegetable or bean -- I did add a stalk of chopped celery and I did double the chicken and the pasta--to compensate for the added pasta I added a can of chicken broth. I will definetely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I didn't have any chicken so i used ground beef instead. I added a bit more water, a beef boullion cube, and a stalk of celery. Very easy, very quick. Will definately make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States