Quick Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yum! Super fast, easy. Switched brown sugar for white (just because that is what I had) also added about 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The cake part turned out perfect but the edges burned and so did part of the topping. I think the temp. was to high. I don't think I will use again nobody in my house liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Onestar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Quick, simple and absolutely amazing! The cake is moist, the topping is a little crunchy (and crumbly-beware parents), and the whole is all around delicious. Unlike the other reviewers, I actually cut the sugar (about 2/3 of what is called for) but added about a half teaspoon of cardamom. It turned out so well that this will be my go-to coffee cake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Turned out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe makes a great, easy coffee cake. I did make a couple of modifications, however. First, I doubled the sugar, which gives it a nice, sweet flavor. I also used buttermilk instead of milk. This makes a moist, sweet cake with a delicious topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fast, easy, and tasty. Just what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So, so very delicous! I added my own secret ingrediants and the Coffee Cake came out so delicous. At first I was sceptical, then tasted the cake. All I got to day is OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I should have read the comments. My husband tasted the coffee cake for me and said it looked and tasted good but was very dry. I wouldn't make it again without paying attention to the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This recipe is great, I've. Made it many times and it always comes out excellent. Someone said it was like Drakes Coffee cakes and they were right! I like to add more cinnamon and more sugar into the cake batter as well. Try this and you will want to keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was good but very dry. I can't blame the recipe entirely though becuase I read the ingredients but not the instructions, and creamed my sugar with butter (I don't use shortening), than added the egg and dry ingredients. I think this made mine a bit too light, but the taste was still great. I had to stop my husband from eating the whole pan. Next time, I'll follow the instructions and see if it is a bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States