Quick Classic Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Perfect just as written! Only add the jalapeno pepper if you like it really spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Used exact ingredients and measurements, but the end result was slightly watery and lacked robustness of flavor. I might try adding tomato juice to the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I prepared this as written but used 2 TBS of lime juice instead of sherry and added: 1 TSP cumin, 1 TSP of chile powder and 1/2 TSP of Lawry's Season Salt. Perfect for my gazpacho craving. I didn't mind the canned tomatoes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this recipe. In addition to the vegetables listed, I added some kale and carrots and pureed it all in the blender. I also used some bloody mary spice (mix also works) cumin, seasoning salt, cilantro used both lemon juice and red wine vinegar 5 small fresh Campari tomatoes, 2 cans of tex mex style tomatoes, and garnished w/basil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and substituted lime juice for the sherry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good soup! I followed most of the recipe, but added some green onions and more herbs and spices to taste, because I like strong flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
YUM! Great summer soup. I used fresh tomatoes from the farmers market and a little cilantro. The olive oil adds a nice richness to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Easy! Delicious! Great kick! Love the diced tomato base-made the soup so easy. I pureed the first can in the blender & poured it into a large plastic bowl with lid. I used a regular farm cucumber minus the seeds and balsamic vinegar because that's what I had. Used cilantro as the herb chopped in the soup and more for garnish. The soup was so pretty with the yellow pepper & green jalapeno. I think any peppers would be OK though. Will definitely make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very easy, very tasty! Easy to tweak...I pureed about 1.5 cups, after all the veggies were together. I also added a few small cans of tomatoe juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Never use canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States