Quick Clam Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We too did a few "tweaks". We used angel hair, doubled the clams, tripled the garlic (we LOVE garlic) added white wine, and small cherry tomatoes. I would make it again for a second night in a row...but we already has dinner plans. Delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 light butter, TONS of garlic, and a splash of white wine. I tossed in some grape tomatoes and heated until they split. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was very easy to make and my husband loved it. I don't like clams so I have to take his word for it. I did add extra garlic as suggested by others, but I also added some fresh spinach and some steamed asparagus to it as well. I cooked the spinach and asparagus in with the clam juice so everything had flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Awesome. I made the following changes. Used one TB of olive oil and one TB of unsalted butter. I dissolved a couple of anchovies in the oil before I added the clams. I also used a TON of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OreoCookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was quick and easy. My wife thought it was a little dry, but that was probably my fault, not hers. I added chives and cilantro from my garden, and used fettucini noodles. I thought it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've eaten this since I was little,but add black olives-makes a huge difference!Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was fantastic, but we made it with modifications: added 4 TB butter with the olive oil, increased the garlic to 6 cloves, added 1/2 of white wine, added a dash of italian seasoning and red pepper flakes and used angel hair instead of spaghetti. It tasted like a restaurant, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a great start! I added 4 tbl butter with the olive oil and sauted about 4 large garlic cloves (love the garlic). I added about 1/2 cup white wine, and let it reduce. I then substituted crab meat for the clams,since i didn't have any, and doubled the parm. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe is easy and is a good quick meal when in a time crunch. It wasn't full of flavor, maybe adding some white wine to the clams while they're cooking would be good. i wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow, so quick and simple to make! I added some red pepper flakes for a little extra bite. Also I added bacon and deglazed it with red wine. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish and always asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States