Quick Clam Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I liked this more than clam chowder! Yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I'd never cooked with clams before, but this turned out to be a good tasty dish that lasted me for 3 meals. Because it was so simple and not absolutely fantastic, I didn't give it five stars, but it was very good, and I'll make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Great easy recipe. I never would have tried it if I didn't have some canned clams given to us. My 5 yo daughter absolutely loved it. She said I was the best cook in the whole wide world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This was delicious!! It did not taste fishy at all (I'm not a fan of seafood). I halved the recipe and made the recipe exactly as written, however, I added 2 tablespoons of white wine with the olive oil. When serving this dish to young children, just don't mention the it has clams in it *wink*. Thank You Kitty >'o'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was really good. I used fresh clams because I had them on hand and a bottle of clam juice and it turned out fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe is simple and great for those rushed meals. If I were to rate it for kids I'd give it 4 stars. But because it isn't outstanding, I've rated it as you see. It needs a litle more garlic, and maybe some crushed red peppers too, especially for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was very bland to me and to everyone who tried it..I made some light alfredo sauce and stirred it in, and then it tasted wonderful:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is definetely quick, and easy, and soooo delicious! Even my picky toddler liked it! I used angel hair instead of spaghetti because of preference. I will be making this recipe regularly. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This had really great flavor. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Extremely easy to make, and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States