Quick Clam Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. We too did a few "tweaks". We used angel hair, doubled the clams, tripled the garlic (we LOVE garlic) added white wine, and small cherry tomatoes. I would make it again for a second night in a row...but we already has dinner plans. Delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe! I used 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 light butter, TONS of garlic, and a splash of white wine. I tossed in some grape tomatoes and heated until they split. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was very easy to make and my husband loved it. I don't like clams so I have to take his word for it. I did add extra garlic as suggested by others, but I also added some fresh spinach and some steamed asparagus to it as well. I cooked the spinach and asparagus in with the clam juice so everything had flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Awesome. I made the following changes. Used one TB of olive oil and one TB of unsalted butter. I dissolved a couple of anchovies in the oil before I added the clams. I also used a TON of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OreoCookies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA
Living In: Harrison Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was quick and easy. My wife thought it was a little dry, but that was probably my fault, not hers. I added chives and cilantro from my garden, and used fettucini noodles. I thought it was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I've eaten this since I was little,but add black olives-makes a huge difference!Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was fantastic, but we made it with modifications: added 4 TB butter with the olive oil, increased the garlic to 6 cloves, added 1/2 of white wine, added a dash of italian seasoning and red pepper flakes and used angel hair instead of spaghetti. It tasted like a restaurant, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CrdsGrl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is a great start! I added 4 tbl butter with the olive oil and sauted about 4 large garlic cloves (love the garlic). I added about 1/2 cup white wine, and let it reduce. I then substituted crab meat for the clams,since i didn't have any, and doubled the parm. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrdsGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This recipe is easy and is a good quick meal when in a time crunch. It wasn't full of flavor, maybe adding some white wine to the clams while they're cooking would be good. i wouldn't make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow, so quick and simple to make! I added some red pepper flakes for a little extra bite. Also I added bacon and deglazed it with red wine. My boyfriend absolutely loved this dish and always asks me to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States