Quick Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm really picky about clam chowder, but this was delicious! My other go-to recipe for homemade clam chowder takes all day, so this is a great backup! I use 98% fat free soups and 3 cups of fat free milk to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummmy! I wanted a quick clam chowder recipe for a cold winter night and this was it!! Next time I want to put it in a toasted bread bowl. Super easy, you can't mess this up. The calorie content is a little scarey, but for a once in a while treat, I think this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was so easy and tasted like I'd worked for hours! I added potatoes (small cubes par boiled)but other then that everything was by the book. I doubled this recipe and froze half for another meal, made a huge pot of soup. My family went back for 2nds, 3rds and 4ths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Carvalho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Wonderful Wonderful WONDERFUL!!!! Made this for my daughters confirmantion party and it was a hit!! Adde a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning and clam juice to kick it up alittle. Great Job! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUZZKILL68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have used a very similarrecipe in the past and instead of high calorie 1/2 and 1/2 I use lo-fat condensed milk and add more potatoes. Family loves it including the 5 year old granddaughter.I serve with my own croutons and bacon pieces. Thanks for reminding me about it. I always need something fast for the busy lifestyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was the best! It was sooo easy to prepare. I used two cans of clams and think next time I'll add boiled pared potatoes also for a little thicker consistency. This was definitely a hit. I think it will become our Christmas Eve tradition. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was a hit for me and my family! And sooo easy. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
very easy to make and add extra fillers. Instead of condensed clam chowder i subbed progresso's healthier version and added low fat half and half accordingly until desired consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband adores this chowder and it is so-o-o-o-o easy to make. We let it cook a little longer since thickness is the key in my household and I also add another can of clams, after all, it is clam chowder. This is one recipe I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelia M. Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This clam chowder is sooo easy and so delicious! It's our new family favorite! I add partially boiled and cubed potatoes to this recipe for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States