Quick Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummmy! I wanted a quick clam chowder recipe for a cold winter night and this was it!! Next time I want to put it in a toasted bread bowl. Super easy, you can't mess this up. The calorie content is a little scarey, but for a once in a while treat, I think this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was so easy and tasted like I'd worked for hours! I added potatoes (small cubes par boiled)but other then that everything was by the book. I doubled this recipe and froze half for another meal, made a huge pot of soup. My family went back for 2nds, 3rds and 4ths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Wonderful Wonderful WONDERFUL!!!! Made this for my daughters confirmantion party and it was a hit!! Adde a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning and clam juice to kick it up alittle. Great Job! And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUZZKILL68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I have used a very similarrecipe in the past and instead of high calorie 1/2 and 1/2 I use lo-fat condensed milk and add more potatoes. Family loves it including the 5 year old granddaughter.I serve with my own croutons and bacon pieces. Thanks for reminding me about it. I always need something fast for the busy lifestyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skipper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was the best! It was sooo easy to prepare. I used two cans of clams and think next time I'll add boiled pared potatoes also for a little thicker consistency. This was definitely a hit. I think it will become our Christmas Eve tradition. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lucas, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was a hit for me and my family! And sooo easy. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leialohadm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
very easy to make and add extra fillers. Instead of condensed clam chowder i subbed progresso's healthier version and added low fat half and half accordingly until desired consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
My husband adores this chowder and it is so-o-o-o-o easy to make. We let it cook a little longer since thickness is the key in my household and I also add another can of clams, after all, it is clam chowder. This is one recipe I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This clam chowder is sooo easy and so delicious! It's our new family favorite! I add partially boiled and cubed potatoes to this recipe for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I liked this recipe, but I went ahead and fried potatoes in a strip of bacon and a clove of garlic before adding them with twice the clam and leaving only half the clam juice in. I only added half and half until it reached a pleasant consistancy for my taste. Overall a good base recip and very, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States