Quick Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very fast & easy recipe. i doubled the recipe and added a couple of red potatoes, added no celery, personal preferance used celery salt instead. i also added pint of heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
this was terrific and easy. we had this with kettle chips, salald and crusty bread, made for a great busy day meal, leftovers going to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I like to chop up the onions into large pieces, along with the celery. I'll throw the celery and the onion into a microwavable tupperware with a little bit of water and the lid slightly open and steam them so that they soften quickly. I also chop some red potatoes into large pieces as well, and parboil them before adding them to the chowder. My husband goes crazy for it, and I always make more than needed so that I can pack leftovers to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Perfect for a fast easy meal. I added 1 can of whole new potatos cut in chunks and a 10oz can of whole baby clams with the juice. Deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Fantastic! I also added the bacon per others recommendations. For me the Red Wine Vinegar made this soup! I could believe the difference in taste from before I added it to after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used fat-free 1/2 n 1/2, husband didn't notice the difference and shaved off 100 calories per serving!!! Very easy and quick - serve with a big hunk of your favorite bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was ok but I might as well just had a can of clam chowder - I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was excellent. As good as my favorite (Progresso). I added an extra can lo clams( next time 3 cans) I used fat free half and half and butter instead of margarin. I added a parboiled cubed potato. I drained the clams and only added about 1/8 cup of the broth. I also added 2 tablespoons of cornstartch to the last half cup of half & half to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Me and my husband LOVE this soup.It is one of the best I've had.I made a few changes.One was I added bacon and I also added some leftover mashed potatoes and one can of the potato soup, seeing that I doubled the recipe.I also thickened it alittle bit with some cornstarch and water mixed because it was alittle to thin for us.I also put an extra can of the clams in.Thank you so much for this recipe.It is for sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I'm really picky about clam chowder, but this was delicious! My other go-to recipe for homemade clam chowder takes all day, so this is a great backup! I use 98% fat free soups and 3 cups of fat free milk to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States