Quick Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
very quick and easy I did add potatoes bacon and carrots though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Absolutely wonderful recipe! I took another reviewer's advice and added a diced potato, which forced me to cook it longer, but I think that just made it thicker and more delicious! Definitely putting this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good recipe...made it as 'chunky' as I wanted with the addition of the clams and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
imho, needs more clams and juice. i used 2 cans of clams, and 8 oz of clam juice. and a little bit of cornstarch/water to thicken. yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wow delicious considering its mostly canned soups.My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Tried a similar recipes but this one took the cake. This is really simple and taste wonderful. I made a whole pot for about 6 ppl and it was gone in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Don't let the simplicity scare you. I've seved this ( with a few mods) to many who love it. I eve use fat free half and half and still excellent. I also add bacon and real potatoes. Serve with a dash of tobacco and heavy is about to decind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I had friends over, it was a huge hit.. Only change I made was a tad bit more butter I added at the end. I also added 2 cloves fresh chopped garlic with the celery and onion at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I typically like to make my soups from scratch; however, I do have a few soups like this that actually use condensed soups and and other soups as part of the base that I love because they are usually so much faster to make. This did not disappoint! It was super quick. My husband and I loved it, but I added Old Bay Seasoning as suggested by other reviewers. I think that made a huge difference...it was a fantastic compliment! I also added an extra jar of clams and the juice of one of the cans of clams. I would highly recommend this soup. Next time will make some other adjustments like adding some diced potates and diced bacon, just to make it a bit thicker since we like our soup quite thick and chunky! Overall it was very delicious and not all that expensive to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States