Quick Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These are very easy and delightful!!!! I even added white chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips in the filling, which made them even better! :) These are just technically whoopie pies, but easier. They are great for kids also! You can even possibly get the kids in there to help. These are tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I first got this recipe when the author submitted it to a cookbook contest - these are delicious and a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerangedCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Recommend highly. I made mini cookies and made a simple buttercream frosting instead. They are for a bake sale and thought the cream cheese frosting would get too slippery because its a sale outside and what if the day was warm. The batter is thick as is most recipes made with a cake mix. I rolled up little balls that were mabye 3/4" and just touched the tops to flatten a little. They spread wonderfully and after they cooled I matched circles that would best fit together. When I put the frosting on and then the top I did take a small untensil and smoothes the outside and added sprinkles by sprinkling around edges. Pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made for potluck. LOTS of people requested the recipe and said it was the best cookie they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were dynamic! I halved the recipe, since I only had one cake mix on hand. I also substituted pre-made cream cheese frosting for the filling. super easy and TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The hubby absolutely loved them, he ate them all. I on the other hand didn't really care much for them I think the cookies need to be cooked a little longer to me it feels like the cookie is raw and I could taste the saltines of the mix. I will them again and I am going to cook the cookie a couple min longer.oh and I loved the frosting .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodcurious
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
under bak. cook soft cookies dont need to add the frosting and still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
A little time consuming, but well worth it. I am always asked for the recipe and everyone LOVES these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are super simple and delicious! I make these every year for Christmas and I usually tint the icing (1/2 red and 1/2 green), for a festive look. Everyone really enjoys these! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These are AWESOME! So easy to make! The first time I made them, I noticed the cookie dough was SUPER oily. Don't worry about this though, they come out beautifully despite this!! I also agree with other reviews regarding bake time. They come out much better if they are slightly underbaked. About 9 minutes in my oven. I love making them 'mini' size . . .SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States