Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The best, because it is one of those ultra simple and delicious dishes. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of minced yellow onion to the garlic as I was out of long green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
great base recipe! after sauteeing the garlic i added sliced carrot, broccoli and mushrooms, then flash fried the noodles, adding peanuts for garnish- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This is a great Asian-style noodle dish. I used to work at a Chinese Restaurant and the simplicity of this dish closely mirrors that style of cooking. If you're looking for a noodle recipe with a heavy or zesty sauce, French or Italian-style dishes are a better choice. That said.....I LOVE this dish! I used vermicelli instead of the rice noodles and doubled the garlic, soy sauce, and chili sauce. A very quick and simple dish. Thanks for posting Serena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I liked this recipe, even though I kinda changed it up. After boiling the noodles. I heated the oil and garlic, then added some leftover chicken, I put in a few tsp of teriyaki sauce, and the added the noodles, stir and added some more teriyaki sauce and served. My daughter and I liked it. I wanted to add the chili sauce but I didnt have any. So I use a dash of pepper, which really didnt do anything so I added a little soy sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
yum!! I doubled the garlic, used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable oil, and used red curry paste instead of chili sauce. I also put cilantro on top. with these small changes it was an outstanding and VERY quick and easy recipe which I will definitely be making again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is a great dish and the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Everyone liked these for our take-out night. It's very easy and my picky eater loved eating with chopsticks. I added garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and left out green onions(because of picky eater). I didn't measure the sauce ingredients just added to pan and it turned out perfect. I served Chip Chicken Lollipops also and it turned out to be a fun dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I've tried this recipe before and agree it has little flavor. I made this recipe and put "healthier hot legs" on top of the noodles. It was really good but I do recommend not adding as much hot sauce as the recipes calls for because it's super hot. This is a great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Loved the dish. Husband thought it was a bit too hot. I did use a teaspoon of sesame oil, thanks to another reviewer idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tax pro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Central City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Soooo simple and delicious. I sometimes add a drop or two of Chinese "hot" oil just to give it a little kick. My 3 grand babies who love anything Chinese, often ask me to "Do the noodles, Mama"! Makes lunchtime a no-brainer. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States