Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Maybe I didn't have a wok big enough, but the noodles didn't turn out like they should have. I have to add more oil in order to coat all of the noodles. This, of course, made everything greasy. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
We tried this recipe tonight when guests came over and it was a hit !!! I did like others had suggested and doubled the garlic, chili sauce and soy sauce. I also used sesame oil for the regular oil and added shredded carrots and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pommerenk Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I initially made a mistake because my Melissa's Chinese Noodles was 16 oz not 8 oz, and they were wheat flour with egg not rice! Like other reviewers, I added ginger and sesame oil, plus some veges I had on hand- slivered onion, button mushrooms and a yellow squash cleverly grated to increase veg consumption. For the chili I used Siracha and some Szechwan peppercorns and tried to minimize the oil while still being able to keep everything from sticking. I topped the finished dish with minced cilantro, green onion and peanuts. I thought it was just right, but my daughter's lips were tingling from the heavy dose of chilies. This is fast and easy to modify to your taste and what is in your crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Everyone liked these for our take-out night. It's very easy and my picky eater loved eating with chopsticks. I added garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and left out green onions(because of picky eater). I didn't measure the sauce ingredients just added to pan and it turned out perfect. I served Chip Chicken Lollipops also and it turned out to be a fun dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
yum!! I doubled the garlic, used sesame seed oil instead of vegetable oil, and used red curry paste instead of chili sauce. I also put cilantro on top. with these small changes it was an outstanding and VERY quick and easy recipe which I will definitely be making again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Soooo simple and delicious. I sometimes add a drop or two of Chinese "hot" oil just to give it a little kick. My 3 grand babies who love anything Chinese, often ask me to "Do the noodles, Mama"! Makes lunchtime a no-brainer. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
great base recipe! after sauteeing the garlic i added sliced carrot, broccoli and mushrooms, then flash fried the noodles, adding peanuts for garnish- wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Great recipe! I added a few things-sesame oil, a scrambled egg, chopped roasted peanuts, and some cilantro. Granted, it made it more Vietnamese, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
The best, because it is one of those ultra simple and delicious dishes. The only change I made was to add 1/4 cup of minced yellow onion to the garlic as I was out of long green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States