Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Tasty! I also made it with red curry paste and that was great too. Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Added more sweet chili sauce,soy sauce served with fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUDMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was really good with some modifications. I added ginger, sesame oil, and LOTS of veggies (broccoli, carrots, red bell pepper, cabbage). You definitely need to at least double the sauce as people said in earlier reviews. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I added some minced ginger to the sauce, used about 1/2 sesame oil and 1/2 vegetable oil and doubled the garlic to give it a bit more flavor. I also doubled the sauce and used 1/2 to saute diced chicken breasts, broccoli and carrots and then the other 1/2 for the noodles. Pan fried the noodles until crispy and then topped with the chicken and veggies. This is a great dish that is not bland as some have noted, but rather a light one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
LOVE this recipe!!! It is so quick and easy, and it is delicious!! Taking the suggestions of others, I doubled the garlic, chile sauce, and soy sauce. I omitted the green peppers. I was looking for an easy noodle dish with Asian flare, and this is it!! My advice is to mix the chile sauce, soy sauce, and salt/pepper with the noodles in a large mixing bowl. Even with my largest skillet, there wasn't enough room. Also be prepared for this recipe to yield a HUGE amount of noodles. I had leftovers for days, but they were still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JINGEE
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
A good basic recipe. I modified mine drastically. Instead of boiling the vermicelli, I soaked them in lukewarm water for about 15 minutes (or until soft) while I chopped up Taiwanese cabbage, carrots and sweet peas for a vegetarian dish. Dried shiitake mushroom would also complement the dish, but I didn't have any on hand. In addition to vegetable oil, I added a dash of sesame oil to fry the garlic. As well, I cooked the vegetable with oyster sauce, sweet soy sauce and light soy sauce before adding the vermicelli for a quick toss. Sorry if I butchered your original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I skipped the chili sauce because I had none, and it was srill delicious. Is the chili sauce the kind that looks like catsup or is it a special Chinese ingredient?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I totally enjoyed it! We added more chile sauce. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good quick and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States