Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is a great alternative to fried rice. I took suggestions of reviewers and doubled the garlic and sauce. I used 1 TBS vegetable oil and 1 TBS sesame oil. I did not have chili sauce so I used Crystal hot sauce. I also added about 1 tsp. fresh ginger, which made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I doubled most of the ingredients as was suggested and added chicken but still thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I didn't like this at all. I ended up with a gooey, congealed mess. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Stefiuk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Thank goodness for the person who recommended adding ginger. This really was amazingly bland when I made it exactly according to the recipe, but a little ginger and a LOT more garlic later, and I have a tasty lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I sauteed garlic, diced carrots and broccoli in olive oil, then added some shrimp. Instead of soy and chili sauce, I added Teriyaki sauce and ground ginger. Everybody liked it, even my 17 month old! This is the first time I have used rice noodles and will definitely be buying them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was super easy and super delicious! My picky kids loved it even after I added grated carrots and thinly sliced zucchini to the dish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sudanmom
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulawayo, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was pretty good. I think it could have used something else, but it was a nice change of pace from rice with our Asian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
this was not very good. Not a great way to use up ingredients for those who are on a tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I tried this recipe in order to learn how to properly cook vermicelli noodles. Perhaps the author did not use authentic vermicelli noodles in this recipe, as 4-5 minutes in boiling water turns them to a mushy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These are quite good. I put extra garlic and soy sauce and sprinkled on red pepper flakes and salt at the end. I'll fry in sesame oil and add ginger next time. It's good to have a quick, tasty rice noodle recipe because I have celiac and wheat allergy and can't eat regular noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States