Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was super easy and super delicious! My picky kids loved it even after I added grated carrots and thinly sliced zucchini to the dish. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sudanmom
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulawayo, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was pretty good. I think it could have used something else, but it was a nice change of pace from rice with our Asian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
this was not very good. Not a great way to use up ingredients for those who are on a tight budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I tried this recipe in order to learn how to properly cook vermicelli noodles. Perhaps the author did not use authentic vermicelli noodles in this recipe, as 4-5 minutes in boiling water turns them to a mushy paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These are quite good. I put extra garlic and soy sauce and sprinkled on red pepper flakes and salt at the end. I'll fry in sesame oil and add ginger next time. It's good to have a quick, tasty rice noodle recipe because I have celiac and wheat allergy and can't eat regular noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Delicious! of course I make my own recipe and add couple of more ingredients... like carrots, broccoli, cilantro, meat... I used pork meat then lightly salted and fry with chopped garlic (use just a little bit of oil because pork releases its own oil...) I mixed it with a sauce made with onion, tomato, soy sauce, chilli sauce & oyster sauce. Also I stir fry the rice noodle. I added a little bit of water to soft them. Mixed all the meat, sauce and noodle ...add at the end the veggies to not over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?Carol?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Loved it! Adults and children. Did only add the chili sauce to the adults, as mine was very spicy, but we loved it added in or without. I also added stirfry frozen veggies. Awesome & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Although it is quick and easy there is little flavour. I changed the vegetable oil to seasame, added more soy, chili sauce and seasame seeds. It still was flavourless. Needs to be spiced up. Next time I will add ginger and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
this recipe is grat i added chicken to it for some extra protein!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livvi
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
It was very good. I added shrimp cut into pieces, sliced carrots, celery and onion, and left off the green onion. I also doubled the sauce like some people said. It's a lot of changes, but it's a good base. I also used sesame oil in addition to the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States