Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe but the family didn't care so much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was incredibly bland. I added two teaspoons of minced ginger and doubled the amount of soy sauce. It was okay then but not great, I would find a better recipe or make major changes to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Not bad. I didn't have the chili sauce, so I just used some hot sauce. I didn't have green onions either, but I wish I did. It would have been the perfect finishing touch. Quick and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Doubled the soy, chili sauce, and garlic as recommended. My husband really liked these. I made 'em to go with the Grilled Asian Chicken. Two easy and pretty tasty recipes. I'm happy, but next time I'll boil the noodles for a minute and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is yummy, but I did make the changes that were suggested by other reviewers. I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I added fresh ginger, grated carrots and snap peas. I also doubled the sauce. We had it as a side dish, but it would be really good with shrimp or chicken added too. REALLY easy to make - will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I made this into a meal by adding asparagus tips and cooked shrimp. I'm also big on flavor, so I doubled the chili & soy sauce, added rosemary, and actually sauted the green onion in with the garlic and asparagus. Ifyou don't like spicy food, don't increase the chili sauce, but we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It's a great dish, I followed someones suggestion and added twice as much soy sauce for more flavour. Don't be fooled by how spicy it tastes when just cooked because once its cooled down the real flavour comes out and the chile is just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ExtraFirmTofu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Can't believe how a simple recipe could be so outstanding!!!! Added a handful of baked chicken, doubled the spices (not the soy)and topped with a few chopped peanuts. Woke up at 4:00 a.m. craving to eat the leftovers!!! Waited until 8:00 a.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Other than swapping sesame oil for the veg oil, I made this as directed. I thought it was a good base recipe but still rather bland and in need of some added veggies, peppers and onions perhaps? Shredded cabbage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Just made this and enjoyed it very much. Nice flavor and wicked easy and fast to make. Definitely will be added to my rotating menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States