Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
added extra garlic, used sweet chili sauce, added a Tbs of fish sauce, a bit of sugar and juice of a lime, and fresh cilantro....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was the perfect side for the spicy chicken dish I had made. The only change I made was to substitute Sesame oil for the vegetable oil. I love that it works up quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Quick and easy side dish...and it's tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I think that the base recipe is fine it just needs some extra punch. I would add ginger and extra gariic,sesame oil and add some cashews or peanuts.Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was just my style! A little spicy, and best of all quick and easy. This is delicious. I didn't measure any of the spices or sauces just did it all to taste. This will be a new favorite for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I did like others and doubled up on soy sauce, Chili sauce, & garlic. I threw in shrimp and scallops. It was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
An excellent base recipe. I tripled the soy sauce, chili sauce and garlic. I also added fresh ginger and toasted sesame oil. I then added....whatever I had in the fridge. Carrots, broccoli, cilantro. Oh, and I also added a bit of scrambled egg. Watch the cooking time on the noodles though. They can get mushy very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a wonderful basic recipe with endless possibilities. I didn't have rice noodles, green onions, or garlic; I did have VitaSpelt angel hair pasta and the rest of the ingredients list. Since I live alone I only cook enough for one serving; if I made more I'd eat it. I don't measure much...I sauteed 1/4 of a yellow onion in 1 tsp each of safflower and sesame oil in a small teflon frying pan. I dumped in some garlic powder and added the noodles, then a splash of low sodium soy sauce, a small blob of chili garlic sauce and a few drops of toasted sesmae oil. It was delicious, but next time I'll try using less oil and adding some vegetables etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Just tried this recipe! I loved it! I didn't have sweet chili thai sauce so I used 1/2 tbsp of plum sauce instead and a dash of chili peppers. I think it's Important to have the green onion as it off sets the flavor so well! Simple, easy and most ingredients on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Definitely need to add additonal seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States