Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli (Rice Noodles) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I think that the base recipe is fine it just needs some extra punch. I would add ginger and extra gariic,sesame oil and add some cashews or peanuts.Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was just my style! A little spicy, and best of all quick and easy. This is delicious. I didn't measure any of the spices or sauces just did it all to taste. This will be a new favorite for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I did like others and doubled up on soy sauce, Chili sauce, & garlic. I threw in shrimp and scallops. It was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
An excellent base recipe. I tripled the soy sauce, chili sauce and garlic. I also added fresh ginger and toasted sesame oil. I then added....whatever I had in the fridge. Carrots, broccoli, cilantro. Oh, and I also added a bit of scrambled egg. Watch the cooking time on the noodles though. They can get mushy very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a wonderful basic recipe with endless possibilities. I didn't have rice noodles, green onions, or garlic; I did have VitaSpelt angel hair pasta and the rest of the ingredients list. Since I live alone I only cook enough for one serving; if I made more I'd eat it. I don't measure much...I sauteed 1/4 of a yellow onion in 1 tsp each of safflower and sesame oil in a small teflon frying pan. I dumped in some garlic powder and added the noodles, then a splash of low sodium soy sauce, a small blob of chili garlic sauce and a few drops of toasted sesmae oil. It was delicious, but next time I'll try using less oil and adding some vegetables etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Just tried this recipe! I loved it! I didn't have sweet chili thai sauce so I used 1/2 tbsp of plum sauce instead and a dash of chili peppers. I think it's Important to have the green onion as it off sets the flavor so well! Simple, easy and most ingredients on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Definitely need to add additonal seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is great and easy, although I thought it lacked a little flavor as written. To spice things up I used sesame oil, as others have suggested, instead of vegetable oil. I also added sliced bell peppers, sliced mushrooms, sliced sweet onions, at least doubled the garlic, soy sauce and I used Thai Chili sauce, which is a little sweet. I did not have any green onions, so I used garlic chives instead, which made for a beautiful and tasty topping! This is easy and makes for great leftovers, hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This makes a nice simple side dish. I used 2 TBS sesame oil instead of veg oil, 2 cloves garlic, 2 TBS soy sauce, 1 TBS chili sauce, and green onion. I forgot salt and pepper. You could do a lot with this recipe, adding meat or veggies if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
SOO GOOD- i used a thicker style rice noodle which really absorbed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Vietnamese Vermicelli Bowl

See how to make a super-fresh Vietnamese noodle bowl.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States