Quick Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Yum yum! I also added water chestnuts and sesame seeds for cruncy. This is really good and I will make it again!! TFS (thanks for sharing)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very tasty, like salad at a good Chinese restaurant! I didn't use chicken. Tips: Definitely do not refrigerate, only tastes good fresh; Do mix dressing so sugar will be disbursed; Use lots of cilantro;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Pretty good stuff! My bag of salad was 10 oz- but I left the dressing amounts the same- maybe I shouldn't have! I used pre-cooked grilled chicken strips from Costco- very good. This has a strong soy flavor, but maybe because I didn't use enough salad! Definitely don't toss the salad with the dressing unless all will be eaten immediately. Otherwise, keep them separate to serve individually. This was good for my low carb diet.(used Splenda)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very yum! The dressing came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This salad was great! It tasted just like a chinese salad out of a restaurant! To add a little bit of flair, I bought fried wonton strips from a local Chinese restaurant. It received raved reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love to Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I don't care for cilantro so I left that out but this was an absolutely wonderful salad that I so enjoyed for lunch today. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This recipe nailed it. It's exactly how I expect Chinese chicken salad to taste. I left out the cilantro (I'm allergic) and used slightly less soy sauce. I'm so thrilled not to have to buy those overpriced salad mix bags anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Pretty good and fairly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
OMG! I just made this, I mean I am eating it as I type this. It tastes just like Chinese should taste like. It was so simple and I had all of the ingredients in my cabinet. I follwed the recipe exactly except for the cilantro, I used green onion instead. My four year old is even eating it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizsweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Pretty darn good overall. The cilantro made such a difference in this salad. It was great. Even so, it felt like it needed a little bit of something else, so we added mandarin oranges, but it still needed something...maybe craisins or something like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States