Quick Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was amazing and amazingly easy! I did a few tweeks. I didn't have Italian style tomotoes(and my husband hates oregano anyway) so I used one can of rotel tomatoes and an additional can of diced tomatoes (along with the tomatoes the recipe calls for). I salt and pepper my hamburger when frying it, so next time I will back off of the salt. I used beef broth in lieu of water. This chili is the perfect blend of sweet heat. I will definitely make this again! I've won two chili cook offs in the past and I think I will enter this recipe in our cook off, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love this recipe... Like any great cook I added my own spin!!! Great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
My serving size was 4 - so I added some chopped bell pepper to the onion when sauteing, used one can each drained of red kidney and black beans, used two cans tomatoes (one stewed, one diced) and skipped tomato sauce, added some BBQ 3001 sauce - next time I might put beef broth in place of the water for a little more flavor depth. Absolutely delicious. Served with cornbread, roasted taters and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandrarican
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The recipe was very easy to follow. The results Yummy!!!! My family loved it, I see more chili in my future ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great recipe for someone who doesn't plan well for 2 hour prep dinners. I'm not a fan of spice so I left the hot pepper sauce out. Super easy and really tasty! Also feeds a good amount of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added bell pepper and cooked it in a crock pot overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was a fabulous recipe. I backed off the spices a little bit just because I was fixing it for kids, but they ate it up. It had great flavor. Definitely a chili I will make again. Might try it with the beef broth next time. But it's great to have it ready in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
AWESOME!!!!! ...and am not that crazy about chili! The problem is that I like a little sweetness that I haven't found in most of the chili recipes or dishes that I have tried, so I rarely eat it. (It doesn't seem to work to just add sugar to any recipe.) Chili textures also vary so much that I don't generally care for it, but when the weather is very cold like it is now, chili is what want. When I saw that this recipe added sugar and seemed to quick and easy and that the reviews were great, I had to try it. I was not disappointed. The flavor, sweetness and texture were just the way I like it. I was out of tomato and pepper sauce, so I replaced them with tomato paste and a few pepper flakes. I also used chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Quick and easy, I may make some slight variances next time other than that it tasted good the first night and even better the next!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious. I usually make with ground beef and use either black beans & pinto, or just one or the other. I also don't really measure the spices, but just add whatever seems right when I'm cooking it. So far, no complaints! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannah Selland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States