Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! Even my very picky 8 year old ate everything on his plate. I did make some personal modifications: To make it healthier, I used only 3 T of olive oil and could have gone down to 2 T. I also only used 1 egg and unseasoned bread crumbs, adding herbs de provence, salt and pepper for flavor. I chose chicken breast strips and broccoli (kids won't eat asparagus) and served the plate with homemade, whole wheat mac and cheese. Very healthy, very yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I made this for my husband and me last night. It was really good. I used fresh asparagus and Swiss cheese. Also only used 1 egg and 1/2 can chicken broth. The cheese still melted so much and practically disappeared, even tho I added it about 3 min. before the end. The asparagus was also a little too soft/cooked for my preference, but still really good. Easy recipe. Will definitely make this again. I served with scalloped potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
very easy and good, use fresh asparagus and 1/2 can of broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The flavor combination is terrific. But like others, I filet the breasts to absorb the chicken broth and added some white wine for even more flavor. Don't skimp by using canned asparagus, use fresh. A can cannot give you the same flavor, texture or appearance. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
The chicken was very moist. I usually shy away from breasts since they are often dry. I used less oil, next time may not even bread it. Added morel mushrooms (had them on hand) with the fresh asparagus. per other reviews, used less broth and swiss cheese. Could use a little more spice. But overall, will make this again, maybe with thighs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was good - but I didn't like the picture - call me crazy but I like to have the meat, veggies and pasta separated on the plate, not stacked in one pile. I'd definitely make this again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Pretty good for a quick and easy meal. I subbed in dry white wine for the broth to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Yes! Outstanding! I love one pan stove top dishes. Do not usually keep provolone, but bought it for this recipe. Used the 1/2 chichen, 1/2 white wine broth. Also, out of bread crums, used seasoned croutons ground in the processor. Have made several variations using swiss, mushrooms. First time using Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This really is a quick and tasty meal. One thing I would say is when buying the provolone cheese always ask for the Piccante (sharp)type as the Dolce (mild)doesn't really have the flavour or the kick to add to this very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Gnome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Was pretty good. I also used fresh asparagus, the canned stuff I cannot stand! I agree with other reviews about the cheese being melted too much, almost to the point it was gone so I waited until about 2 minutes to being done before I put the cheese on. I will keep it in my recipes, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States