Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was so delicious, and very easy. I used fresh asparagus, but kept everything else as is. The bread crumbs and quality of olive oil count here. I have used several brands of bread crumbs and have found the Kroger store brand to be the best. it has the perfect spice blend, and isn't too salty. The only change I might make next time is to poach the asparagus separately in the broth, as the bottom "crust" on the chicken gets really soggy after it is cooked in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My husband and I love this recipe. I've made it several times - it's so quick and easy. I didn't have provolone the last time I made it and used mozerella and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reed City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I only had 2 ingredients that needed to be used, fresh asparagus and chicken and this recipe came through for a quick easy dinner. The fresh asparagus is a must in my opinion and I also added some julienne cut sun-dried tomatoes (in oil) to each breast before layering asparagus and cheese and it was a great addition! Hubby really liked this and I just kept the chicken plain for the kiddos! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
i was very good...need to use fresh asparagus thou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Great meal! I used all the ingredients but in smaller amounts. 1 egg instead of 2 (I had 3 chicken breasts) and should've listened to others bc I thought 1/2 cup of chicken broth was too little, so I used 1 cup. Definitely use 1/2 cup, you don't need 1 cup. I waited until everything was cooked and placed the provolone cheese on and let it melt on it's own and it was fantastic. I used fresh asparagus vs the canned as well. I can't wait to make this again. Thanks for a great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent dish! I used panko bread crumbs seasoned with parmesan cheese and McCormick chicken seasoning. Next time I will season the chicken directly with the chicken seasoning before breading. I too used fresh asparagus. Browned the chicken a few minutes each side, topped with fresh asparagus and about half a can chicken broth and cover to let the steam cook the veggies about five minutes. I removed the chicken from the pan to a platter, topped with provolone cheese and shaved asiago and placed in a convection oven at 170 degrees till cheese is melted and browning. I served mine over uncle bens wild rice. Not only did it look excellent on the plate it was outstanding!! Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Deeeeeee-LISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Wonderful. Everyone in my family enjoyed this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I loved using the chicken broth because it helped cook the chicken properly and ensured that the breadcrumbs wouldn't burn. I recommend using only 1 egg, and only 1/2 the amount of broth, if you don't want as much. There was definitely a large amount of broth left over, which I drizzled over the chicken. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States