Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Outstanding!!! Easy and it was SO good that, for once, there were no leftovers! I used thin sliced boneless/skinless breasts and didn't change a blessed thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Well, my family just loved this..the only reason i gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because i needed to follow the reviewers modifications. Since we are a family of 5 i needed to double the recipe. I used mozzerella cheese and only put asparagus on the adults servings (my kids wouldnt eat the yukkie green trees) and i used yellow rice...the chicken was just tender as can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Easy and delicious. Next time, I will decrease the time asparagus cooks, 10 minutes or less, and place cheese on top at last minute or two of cooking. Also, would suggest low-sodium broth, as it seemed really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I absolutely loved this recipe! I used fresh asparagus, as I do not like canned at all, and I put the cheese on at the end. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. My husband & I both agreed this would be added to our meals that we make on a regular basis. A very quick, easy & delicious recipe. The only thing I may try different next time is sprinkle some more Italian seasonings on top of the aspargus while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very easy to make and love the one skillet to clean up. I suggest you NOT add the provolone cheese until the very end or your cheese will slide/melt off the chicken. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMURPHY63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So GOOD and so EASY!!!!! there are six of us rarely do we find something we all like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I just finished eating way too much of this. It's definately not the healthiest way to eat chicken and asparagus but it's delicious. I only made a few small changes. I used 1 cup chicken broth, fresh asparagus, and I added the provolone just a couple of minutes before it was done. I also used Panko instead of bread crumbs. I added 1/2 tsp Oregano, 1/2 tsp Basil, and 1/2 tsp garlic powder to season the panko but next time I think I will just season the chicken directly. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
To give this recipe a little more flavor, I add the remaining asparagus to the skillet around the chicken and poured approx 1/4 cup of balsamic dressing over everything. Mmmm - it is one of my families favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I loved this meal. All in one, fast, and easy. You can't go wrong. I used parmesan bread crumbs and monterey jack cheese cause those are what I had. It turned out fantastic. Thanks for the quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Made this when we had friends over at a moment's notice. The chicken is soooo juicy and the provolone is a great topper. I waited until there were 5 minutes left to put the asparagus on and then placed the cheese on once it was done cooking. I found that when I put the asparagus in at the suggested time it turned out way too mushy for my taste. But overall this was a HUGE hit and it was a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States