Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Wonderful, quick, fabulous... everytone ate it, and the one breast that was leftover was great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I made this for my boyfriend, and we both loved it - and it's so easy to make! Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This is a fabulous and very tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
My family loved this recipe, and so did I. It is very easy to prepare and cooks up rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I'm giving this five stars because of the ease of making it AND the way it turned out. I had 1 1/2 pounds of chicken and one bunch of fresh asparagus that I used along with fat-free, reduced sodium chicken broth and the cheese. My family liked it and commented on how tender it was. I've had a dish similar to this at a restaurant where they also had portabello mushroom on top of the chicken and it was very close in taste and quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I added a bit of parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs - yum! Seems like 1/2 can of chix broth would be plenty for next time. Very easy and elegant - will be a great company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Really delicious and easy...used fresh asparagus. Even though the cheese melted away, the taste was still going strong. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
i really wanted to make this recipe with fresh asparagus but the ones at my grocer's were too thick & woody looking (hello canned variety). regardless, my chicken looked beautiful & tasted delicious! we also thought this dish was very good as a leftover. thank you rosanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe! I also used fresh asparagus and based on another review, tenderized the chicken with a mallet before dredging and breading. I did make one other sub, which was to use 1/2 the broth and about 1/2 cup of white wine. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrod, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Easy... my kind of a recipe! I incorporated some of the other reviewers' suggestions: cutting back the chicken broth and adding some wine. I used 3/4 c. chicken broth and 1/2 cup wine. I added 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and 1/8 tsp. pepper to the bread crumbs. I used thawed frozen asparagus spears rather than canned and I added the cheese a couple of minutes before serving... even that was too long. Next time I will add it JUST before serving (just until melted). Very, very good! Can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States