Quick Chicken with Asparagus and Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Chicken was a little dry, but the recipe was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for my mom's birthday. I used fresh asparagus as well and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Tasty, quck and easy - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very yummy. I used fresh asparagus and swiss cheese. Husband and 2-yr old really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this last night because I had chicken and I had asparagus and needed some inspiration. I love it. It gets 5 stars because it lived up to its name, it was quick and I love that you can have all the ingredients on hand and come up with an impressive dish. I only altered it slightly and added 1 tsp of dijon mustard to the egg mixture (only used 1 egg) and that's just a chicken cutlet preference of mine. Also added some more cheese. One slice on the chicken then asparagus then another slice on top. And used fresh asparagus because I didnt even know it came in a can. Next time I am going to put some sliced tomato on the chicken, then cheese, the asparagus, then cheese again. YUM! Thanks for this recipe that easily fits into my rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very delicious! Wasn't as healthy as I was looking for, but it still turned out great. We had it for dinner on Valentine's Day, and it definitely was a pleaser. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turnersville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Didn't know asparagus came in a can until I read this recipe...who would have thought? Obviously used fresh and followed directions as written. Always looking for different chicken recipes and this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good. Used fresh aspargus. I also made gluten free with gf italian style breadcrumbs-gillians brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJDAUBE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Found this through ingredient search for chicken and asparagus. Used fresh asparagus, added 1/4 C of sliced baby portobello mushrooms with the chicken which I rolled in Panko breadcrumbs, and garnished at the end with chopped green onion. 15 minutes simmer left both the asparagus and the chicken perfect. It was quick and easy, and--best of all-everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Also try with different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States