Quick Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This was pretty good but not great. I did use less tomatoes than they said and it was plenty. I put it over couscous which was nice. I might make it again as it was pretty easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Reasonably good, prepared as directed and put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I made this tonight and both my husband and I loved it! I had intended to put sauteed mushrooms in, but forgot. I will put them in next time. I also used seasoned diced tomatoes. We put it over rice and it was delicious. We are looking forward to the leftovers later this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We made this tonight and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Made changes based on what we had at hand, but this is a very flexible and forgiving recipe. The flavor was excellent today and will be better tomorrow. Thanks for submitting, RAF1K123
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wow! Quick and delicious!!! The only change I made was that at high altitude, the ingredients need to stew about 20 minutes covered about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe as it was but accidentally used 2 28oz cans of diced tomatoes. It still came out terrific. I served it in bowls over rice. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
All this recipe needs for those that have a problem with the "tomato" or "bland" taste is 1-2 teaspoons of "Kitchen Bouquet or Maggi" bottled sauce for that flavor you're looking for. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this is a great meal, I add okra, yum. but we love okra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
To thicken for "stew-like"quality, mix 2 TBSP cornstarch into some reserved tomato juice and add to pan and continue cooking till gravy-like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States