Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Terrific recipe for quick chicken soup! I also added a little bit of celery, turnip, leek as well as the carrot, onion and garlic. I also added 1/2 cup noodles at the end. In addition I used an 8oz mixture of water and Better Thank Bullion which makes your broth taste better than canned broth. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
For a really quick and easy soup this was great, beating canned soup any day, and much healthier if you make it as I did with very low sodium chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was a GREAT recipe -- so easy and delicious to make! I decided to cut the chicken ahead of time and added cayenne pepper to the mix for a little spice. It was simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
While it's not the same as the version my Grandma uses which takes hours of stirring and skimming, this is fantastic. If I'm the one that has to make it then quick and easy is the way to go :) Sorry Grandma. Followtherecipe.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
For a quick soup, this was awesome. I didn't have much on hand, but wanted to make chicken soup for my sick boyfriend. This did it! It was a very, very helpful start. I ended up using dill weed instead of celery seed (it's only what I had), substituting a teaspoon of onion powder for the chopped, and adding a cup of rotini pasta to the mix after I took out the chicken. I also added a cup of frozen green beans at the end to give it some color. It was amazingly easy, totally hit the spot, and Dan loved it. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Used this as a jumping off point, but improvised. Used two large (46 oz) cans of broth and cooked for 45 minutes with chopped onion, celery, carrot, and the bones from 3 chicken breast halves (last night's dinner). Made a rich-tasting stock. Removed everything but stock and added sliced carrot, celery, leftover sliced potatoes, leftover chicken, and broken pieces of whole wheat spaghetti. Simmered for ~20 minutes longer. Very tasty with a loaf of Italian bread, and made enough to freeze for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugalux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I would definitely add more to it. I added some celery, noodles, and garlic powder and it was really great. But without the additions I think it would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I recently started on the atkins diet and was looking for low carb recipes. This is a keeper, though I did make a few changes. I used 3 cups water and 3 boullion cubes. Also, I fried a small red onion and a green onion before putting in the water. Before serving I added parsley, cilantro and pepper to taste and I simply loved it. To cut down on more carbs you can add more celery than carrots and you're set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Very good and very easy! I used chopped celery instead of celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
yummy. added extra veggies (more carrots, some frozen peas at the end) and therefore increased liquid by added 1 1/2 C water w/ 1/2 large chicken bouillon cube. used heaping 1/2 tsps. of spices. used costco rotisserie chicken as well. great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States