Quick Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was EXCELLENT and QUICK. Used celery instead of celery salt. I sautéed celery, onion and garlic in a little olive oil before adding stock. Used extra garlic and onion as I like them and stock. Also in a separate pan seasoned small chunks of chicken with salt pepper and dried thyme, cooked it half way before adding to pot with the sautéed vegetables and stock. Next time I will add more carrots and add some corn. The cilantro I think is essential. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
this was so quick and yummy, I used 6 cups of chicken broth as I was feeding a lot of people. I also added 2 small potatoes diced. I did not add garlic or celery salt(I for got lol) I just boiled the chicken broth and added the chopped/cubed carrots, onions, potatoes, and raw chicken, salt and paper to taste and let it all simmer for about 30 mins and served it over instant white rice. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very simple and good basic recipe. Made as written and added lots of fresh cracked pepper, poultry seasoning, sliced celery and about 2 cups cooked rice. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was a good basic recipe I added red potatoes and fresh carrots and fresh celery. I also used chicken and beef cubes and the last 10 min I added some noodles no yolk noodles came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Quick and easy! I was craving a good soup and didn't have any and was in no mood for the store! This was quick, easy, and great! I added some grilled chicken from the night before and left over diced ham along with spinach, garlic powder, chicken bullion, and ground black pepper! It was like I had been working on it all day! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I always double this recipe. Changes to the double recipe: salt-free chicken stock, three cloves garlic, a few celery leaves (no celery salt), pepper, and more carrots than called for (usually use all in the fridge ... mini carrots and reg chopped carrots). After all is cooked, add left overs from a store-broiled chicken. Salt to taste. (chicken is usually salted, but sometimes needs a bit.) Love the fresh cilantro on top. Make this every time there is left-over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Pretty good! I had leftover grilled chicken and some orzo from dinner last night, but didn't feel like eating the same meal for dinner tonight, so I made this soup (using chicken stock and not broth since that's what I had). I heated up the stock, carrots and seasoning, diced up my leftover chicken and threw it in a few minutes before taking it off the heat, and then added the orzo last (since it was already cooked and I didn't want it to get mushy). A great way to doctor up leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I used "Imagine" chicken broth (the best) and added cooked egg noodles and some frozen corn in at the end. Homemade taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
it's a very good standard recipe. i actually never used bought broth of any kind before, but i was surprised, it was quite tasty. i made it for my bf 'cause he got his wisdom teeth pulled and couldn't really chew. i had cabbage so added that in first and let cook for about 20mins. then i put in celery, frozen veggies(carrot/beans/peas/corn mix, so easy) and a handful of pasta. i let it cook for about an hr. everything was overcooked and falling apart, but i did that on purpose so the bf could eat it. i did add maybe 1/3 of water though 'cause the broth got soaked in/evaporated w/ time. very good all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
First let me say I do not like chicken soup - until now. Great recipe. I did make the following changes to fit my taste. Used half low sodium chicken stock and the other half vegetable stock with two bay leaves. Added two stalks of celery. Omitted cilantro and added fresh parsley and basil. At the end, added small shells pasta. My husband and three children ages 7, 6 and 4 loved it. I know I changed the recipe, but thanks for a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States