Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was incredible! I followed the recipe as it came. I loved the tartness and, of course, the capers. To give an idea of the deliciousness quotient, while I ate dinner and the skillet cooled (leftovers already stored), the cat jumped up and licked the pan clean, even though there was no chicken in it at all. This was seriously good! I had intended to divide it into more portions (weight watchers, don't you know?). I ate an entire chicken-breast half. And again the second day. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent dish. Easy to follow and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've already posted a review, but I had to report in. Tonight I made it again as I needed a quick meal and had all the ingredients. But I forgot to add the butter at the end. It's better with butter, of course, but if that's what might be keeping you from trying it, never fear. It was still very good! I served it with basmati rice and steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I thought this was a very tasty recipe. I added minced garlic along with the capers. I served it atop a mound of whole grain linguine that I tossed with a little butter and garlic....fantastic. Also to watch the fat calories, I used Smart Balance instead of real butter...still very tasty. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome dish! Even the boyfriend gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I just made this recipe today and it's quite possibly my favorite quick-prep-eat meal ever! Great taste, easy to prepare, and cooks quickly. The key really is to flatten out the chicken breasts. They cook evenly and quickly. I wouldn't change a thing. I did add artichokes from a can but that's not necessary. One note--when I first added the liquid I thought that it was too much, and not thick enough. I let it cook down and sure enough, it turned into a very nice pan sauce that had thickened as it cooked down. I added the butter right at the end and that made it even better. Don't skip the butter. It's not much considering the overall portion/quantity the recipe makes. Can't wait to make this one again and again. It's so easy you won't need the recipe next time you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and it disappeared so fast! Everyone loved it and my son even asked for more! I will be adding this to my regular recipes. It's easy to make but tastes like it's from a restaurant! I did make one change because I didn't have white wine, I used chicken broth instead of the wine and water. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband & I just got done eating this for lunch. It was nice and light. Thanks Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent! Tried it last night and it was absolutely delicious. I love the wine-lemon-caper flavor of. Yes, the sauce was somewhat tart and thin - but that's how we like it! Will do this again - what a great treat (and simple to make!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
It would be nice to have the nutritional info available for these recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States