Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Sauce did not have enough flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this twice now. Simple and wildly popular in my house. Served it with brown rice pilaf and sautéed spinach. I seasoned the chicken with a bit of creole seasoning. Great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Web Dept

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and it was delicious and so easy. My husband said it is definitely a keeper! By the way I will be making one of our favorite recipes from Chef John this weekend. Jinx Free Braised Lamb Shanks with cinnamon and balsamic vinegar. Such an awesome recipe! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made as written except I don't dredge in flour, as my husband is gluten free. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a delicious, easy recipe. The only things I did different were mixing the salt/pepper/cayenne in with the flour before dredging and using salted butter and dried parsley flakes. It turned out great! I served it with white rice and asparagus. I loved the piquant flavor of this dish and so did my husband. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Husband went nuts for this. Next time, I'd like to double the sauce recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made it with red wine since we didn't have any white. Amazing!! I found myself licking the sauce off the skillet. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Mmwoah! Great lemony taste this was the perfect dish for tonight. First time making it and I'll be making it again. I love the flavors as the capers go so well with the lemon. I'm wishing there were leftovers. Sadly, there aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
We made this recipe last night and loved it! I made a few changes: 1. I pounded the chicken a bit flatter than called for - I basically went as flat as I could go without damaging it. 2. I seasoned the flour instead of the chicken and I dipped the chicken breasts in egg to keep the flour from falling off. 3, I used less than half the butter called for when thickening, and I made up the volume difference with a bit more EVOO. My sauce still tasted wonderful! For wine, I used a Rex Goliath Chardonnay and drank the remainder with dinner. Yum! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! This dish was a great way to use up the rest of the wine in the fridge (a sweet moscato). However, I did add minced garlic to the sauce and less lemon juice than the recipe called for (I just did it by personal taste). I found that it was necessary for me to add a little bit of flour, as the sauce wasn't thickening up to my liking. I served the chicken over whole wheat pasta with artichoke hearts (yum!). This was truly a delight to make and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States