Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious and super easy. Just don't overdo the lemon juice. Served with rice cooked in chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Extremely simple to make - but phenomenally good. Depending on how tart you like your sauce, I might recommend cutting the lemon juice a bit - but replace with extra wine. This will be a "go to" for me from now on. Restaurant quality taste that makes you look like a chef with skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a winner. Nice and tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Very good...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
You won't regret this easy dish. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Twice in one week, cooked to the precise recipe. The most moist, flavorful chicken we've had in a very long time. Husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Bennett
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow!!!! This recipe is amaaaaaazing! I've NEVER written a review before and I've been on allrecipes.com for a couple years now. This honestly tasted like the chicken I have at our favorite Italian restaurant. Will definitely make this again and especially great for a party! Mashed potatoes and broccoli...mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Loved the recipe overall but found it too lemony. Next time instead of 1/4C of lemon I'll add 3T and see how that goes. I also used chicken broth instead of water for a bit extra flavor and I used 1/2 cup as we like the extra sauce. It cooked down beautifully. Also, I'll also only season one side of the chicken with cayenne as seasoning both sides seemed to have a bit too much bite for my children. The leftovers are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good and easy recipe. I used the juice of one lemon and it was plenty. You really need to get that chicken to brown, or your sauce will be all high notes, tart and bland. Caramelizing gives the sauce depth, and low notes and mellows all the acids. Make sure your oil is hot enough to brown. Not too hot, or it will brown too fast and you won't get the chicken cooked through. I've made it 3 times so far and tonight will the be the 4th! Almost halfway to ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was the BEST. So easy to make and my husband loved it too. He wants to try this sauce over fish as well. Thanks! We tried it over fish tonight...was great...doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States