Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
MADE FOR DINNER TONIGHT. ENJOYED AND WILL BE MAKING AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Guys weren't real crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
As others stated, the chicken has too much of a lemon flavor that needs to be toned down. I used less lemon than stated and it was still way too strong and felt it was a wasted time and effort. Won't make this dish again. My kids, who usually eat most things, didn't even want to take a bite of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Tried this Saturday night. Yum!!! Changed one thing, added mushrooms, Baby Bella’s. Sautéed them up in olive oil and butter, salt and pepper. Removed them from the pan and then did the chicken. Added the mushrooms back to the pan just before adding the chicken to warm. Really added to the flavor of the whole dish. This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was very easy to make and it was good. You do have to add flour to the mixture to get it to thicken. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is really great! I pounded my chicken a little thinner and because I used really big, thick breasts, I only used 2, then cut them in 1/2 to make 4 cutlets, but doubled the sauce to have extra for the pasta. If you are having trouble with this, watch the video of Chef John's. This has a video link under the picture, but here's a url: http://allrecipes.com/weblink/63560143/video-quick-chicken-piccata---allrecipescom/detail.aspx Follow Chef John's instructions and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Loved it! Double the sauce, tho, and at least double the capers - maybe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I was dissapointed with this. As another reviewer had stated, my sauce did not thicken and the only flavor was LEMON! It was "meh" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Fabulous!!!! Everyone loved it. I watched the video for tips and followed directions as stated. Came out so good and looked exactly the same. I can't wait to make it for my mom when she comes to visit as she loves Chicken Picatta. This site is the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamg208

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This chicken is the BOMB! I make it almost once a month. So classy yet so easy, and best of all... super delicious! yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States