Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Theresa1000
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This dish came out delish! Had to make it gluten free for company, used King Arthur's Glutenfree multipurpose flour, and even gluten free it was great! I made extra sauce with lots of extra capers just because I love them! I sliced a few lemon rings as let them simmer in the sauce for the last minute or two to add flavor and for presentation. Will make again... And again and again! Thanks Chef John. Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. For anyone who doesn't like white wine just substitute chicken broth. If you don't like lemon, eliminate it. I made it without the lemon and wine and it turned out delicious. Love the capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is one of my favorites! So delicious, quick and easy! I add a bit of Lemon Zest and more Capers and a little chicken broth as I serve it over Spaghetti, needing a little more sauce. Maybe the broth cuts the Lemon a bit? Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wow was that easy to make!the only thing i did different was double the sauce because i like a little more sauce on my pasta and added half an onion and about five mushrooms. Mmmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe except I am not big on too much lemon juice and cut that in half. Probably could have used just a touch more. I thought it was a pretty decent recipe. My husband was not overly enthused but my 19 month old ate some so that says something! I am getting over a cold so my taste buds are a bit off so I have to make this again to see if I change the star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was delicious. We didn't have capers so I used chopped black olives. It was different but still gave it that tart and tangy twist. I also used champagne versus white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have to wonder about people complaining that the dish is too tart and lemony. It's chicken PICCATA. Don't cook a PICCATA dish if you don't like tart and lemony. Simple. And to leave out the lemon altogether. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Simple and DELICIOUS!!!!! Piccata has always been a favorite dish of mine but THIS recipe is our new family FAVE!!!! No changes, just sad when it's all gone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing. Easy and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. 5 stars for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've been making this for a long time. I leave out the red and black pepper and sub. dried Basil. The unsalted butter is silly too. I only have butter in my fridge. This is a real favorite in our house. If you don't have chicken breasts, thighs and legs work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States