Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious as written (for my taste at least). My husband thought it was a little much on the sour side, but not bad. He still thought the dish was good. Next time I'll leave out the lemon and see if that works. I served the chicken over pasta with some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I've made this 4 weeks in a row now. My family loves it!! I change the servings to 6 for the sauce ingredients. I also use thin sliced chicken breasts from my local store. Make sure you have some sourdough bread to sop up the sauce. A must!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very tasty !!, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was one of the best dishes I've ever made! I did add garlic, some extra capers, and used chicken stock in place of white wine bc we were out. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe!! Loved it. Cooked as directed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Awesome! Followed recipe to the letter and it came out beautiful. Very savory sauce with moist, succulent chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Smail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was a great recipe. One of my favorites foods and this recipe was quick and easy. I did make a few changes but only choosing organic products. The sauce was just thick enough....it shouldn't be gravy! And, flavor was superb. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Prepared for visiting relatives, it is fabulous. It was delightful to watch them dish for seconds. Quick, easy, tasteful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was fantastic. NOTE: anyone who isn't a lemon fan, Chicken Piccata is not for you. Chicken Piccata IS lemony. I thought lemon ratio was perfect. Also, the sauce is NOT supposed to be gravy consistency. So do not base your decision to try this recipe on the critiques of those thickening the sauce more or reducing lemon juice. Wish I'd measured the amount of cayenne (eyeballed what "looked" right) because it was JUST right. Used chicken stock instead of wine b/c as much as I want to love wine in recipes, I'm always disappointed. Served with roasted asparagus and Parmesan Garlic Orzo (from this site)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saxcat00
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was I added chopped garlic (about three cloves) right after I added the capers, and I doubled the sauce, as I like to have enough sauce for the angel hair pasta I served with it. Fancy enough for company, easy enough for a weeknight meal, and makes amazing leftovers for lunch the next day! Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States