Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made this dish twice now and it is one of my favorites! The only changes I made were to add fresh garlic right after the capers and I used chicken stock instead of water. I love capers so I may have added more :) It is a quick, but quite gourmet week night dinner. Even the kids loved it. I did run into a problem when we discovered there was none left though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
429 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used Wondra to dredge the chicken instead of a-p flour (it's finer and less clumpy), then followed all the ingredients but changed the proportions because I used a lot more chicken than this (when I cook I cook big). It's forgiving-but careful about too many capers and and barely salt the chicken because the capers make everything super salty. I added extra olive oil and butter to the saucepan and added ground garlic and a few flakes of red pepper to simmer awhile. Didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. I served this over penne since I didn't have linquine or spaghetti. While the pasta drained, I added about 1/3 cup of olive oil to the pasta pot, a half a stick of butter, more garlic granules and about a cup of chicken broth--heated to boiling and tossed the cooked pasta back into it. Put in serving dish, then placed the chicken and all the sauce from the pan over the pasta and topped the pasta and chicken with some grated parmesan cheese. I have never made a piccata I liked as much as this one and my husband and I inhaled it. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Easy & super yummy! I added a little bit of Panko breadcrumbs to the flour to give it some crunch, and because I'm counting calories & fat, used less EVOO to brown the chicken in the pan and finished it off by baking in the oven after spraying the chicken with some olive oil Pam. (I wanted to have some flavor from the chicken in the pan before de-glazing & making the sauce!) Also used Smart Balance Spread instead of butter. My wine was a light and fruity Pinot. This was outstanding on whole wheat angel hair pasta and despite taking some healthy shortcuts, tasted like I was cheating on my healthy eating plan! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty! I followed the recipe as is and used a sauvignon blanc/chardonnay that I had on hand and it was delicious. If you are not as fond of lemon then cut back a bit on the lemon juice but I love it so I used the exact measurements. This will be one of my go to recipes in the future. It is great with any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I found this recipe on the front page today when I was completely at a loss for what to make for supper. I had chicken defrosting at home, so I started the video showing the preparation. It looked so easy, so I decided to give it a go. Wow, we were surprised. From such a simple base, add a rich-seeming sauce and this chicken was delightful. A simple, tart flavour went very well with our rice and steamed vegetables. My wife is counting calories, so she was initially concerned, but we dodged that bullet by drizzling the sauce over the chicken, rather than finishing it in the thickened sauce. Very pleased with how easy and tasty this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was good. The one thing that I didn't like was how tart the sauce was. When I make this again, and I will, I might leave out the lemon juice or at least decrease it. A change that I did make was to season the flour instead of the chicken. The kids enjoyed this dish and soaked up the extra sauce from their plate with good, crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Once again, Chef, a winner recipe here. The proportions are just perfect for us! Yum! We used this with one packet of Costco's boneless skinless breasts, and because it's just the two of us, we'll have enough left for a delicious sandwich tomorrow. Thank you ever so much! Love this stuff! No changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Delicious dish. The chicken was delicious even before I put on the sauce after frying it in olive oil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iraldy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
First time making this, it was awesome! Chicken was tender and sauce was perfect. This was incredibly easy to make and quick. Will definitely be a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
To the person who asked about putting the sauce over angel hair pasta... Yes, I make double the sauce and put it on angel hair. But first I saute some garlic in olive oil and put in the pasta and toss with some Parmesan. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States