Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Chef John's recipe is easier & just as delicious as my usual "go to" piccata recipe. In fact, it's going to replace it. Only change I made was using chicken stock instead of water. Not too lemony, not too salty, it's perfect! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Life Saver! Made this dish last night. Had all the ingredients and needed a "nice" dinner for my family. Only changes I made were, I mixed all the seasonings in the flour mixture, (Cayenne, Salt, Pepper, Parsley). I also followed another reviewers suggestion and used chicken broth instead of the water and a lot more capers as I love capers. So delicious and SO easy!!! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DornyMom
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Loved it. Be careful not to burn the butter in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Definitely took me a little longer than the time stated, but came out great!! Tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed the recipe very closely and everything turned out perfect. I served the chicken on top of thick spaghetti. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stovetopgoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
We all loved this quick and delicious recipe. No changes/modifications. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
So easy to make! I used thinly sliced chicken breast to cut down on the cooking time. Served it with Herb Couscous and roasted asparagus. YUM! The lemon butter sauce was a bit strong so if you're not too fond of lemon you can cut back a bit on the lemon juice. My Husband inhaled it! I even heard some lip smacking and a "yum" under his breath. Lol. I highly suggest making a little extra sauce, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Chef John you have given me a keeper! I did make a few changes in my own recipe which included bonless chicken thighs instead of breasts (jucier), I added fresh minced basil, about 4 tablespoons of fresh minced parsley, substituted chicken broth for the water, tempered (poured a little of the sauce in a cup, added flour, whisked and returned to broth) the sauce, used a whole bottle of capers, and instead of dredging with flour, i seasoned the flour inside a paper bag and coated my chicken that way. The excess flour was used when I thickened the sauce. Other than these changes, I loved it! I think I will use a little minced garlic as was suggested from another fellow Allreciper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Didn't change anything. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
very easy and delicious! My hubby loved it and usually thinks chicken breast is too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States