Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
very easy and delicious! My hubby loved it and usually thinks chicken breast is too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Nice flavour. Easy to prepare. However, could use a bit more bite, so next time I will add some garlic, and also more capers and maybe a bit more cayenne pepper. I had the large capers and crushed them in the pan, as the recipe says, but would advise perhaps first halving or chopping them. Also, when creating the sauce, it does not thicken, but it was fine. Guess you could add some flour (there will be some leftover when you coated the chicken) if you want to further thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is why I love All Recipes. I read all of the reviews and it was delicious! I also suggest doubling the sauce, I used 3 T of lemon juice and I added sautéed mushrooms. Served over Bowtie pasta.... we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Tastes as good as going to a restaurant and having it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
My boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I already have it in my recipe box. I made it tonight for the first time and we loved it. I added baby portabela mushrooms and sour cream and I used less lemon after reading some of the reviews. It was perfect. I made it over farfalle pasta. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was absolutely delicious. I will make it again. Thanks Chef John. I always follow your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Sauce did not have enough flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this twice now. Simple and wildly popular in my house. Served it with brown rice pilaf and sautéed spinach. I seasoned the chicken with a bit of creole seasoning. Great variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Web Dept

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and it was delicious and so easy. My husband said it is definitely a keeper! By the way I will be making one of our favorite recipes from Chef John this weekend. Jinx Free Braised Lamb Shanks with cinnamon and balsamic vinegar. Such an awesome recipe! Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made as written except I don't dredge in flour, as my husband is gluten free. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States