Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Tried recipe with no changes - for x2 people. Rather than pound the filets between saran wrap (|no mallet), I sliced the breasts length-wise to get them less thick. Only thing I would change is to double the liquids for the sauce. Made very little - couldn't even simmer the white wine to reduce as there simlply wasn't enough. Very tasty dish - had it on garlic infused pasta bowties, Will definitely have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I add a can of drained artichoke hearts. This is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bruce
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This made my wife and I love on it! Couldn't find the wine so used a modest mix of rice vinegar and old Champagne for the reduction. Still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Sooo easy. Sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike Oberdick
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Awesome recipe...very simple and quick to make. You can serve it with pasta, rice, or by itself with some veggies. Excellent weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Oberdick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Tried this last night and we loved it! Next time more capers and a little less lemon juice but it was really good. Did what another reviewer did to the pasta and it was a great idea. Drained the pasta then put minced garlic, 1/3 cup olive oil, half stick of butter and cup of chicken broth in the pot. Brought it to a boil, turned it off and added the pasta to it. It was really good even without the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This was very good but the sauce didn't thicken much. Next time I will add a little flour or something. The flavor was very good, but might use a little less lemon next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Chef this was the first time making this dish and as all of your recipes this one is a add on keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I think I am addicted to this recipe, I have made it three times in two weeks. It is so good! I had never had Chicken Piccata before so I didn't have any expectation for what it would taste like. The first time I made this recipe exactly as written, the second time I added just a little less lemon juice. Nothing against the recipe or the chef, (we love Chef John's recipes) just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Love it! Made double the amount of sauce and poured it over angel hair pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States