Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh my! This was SOOO wwonderful! It was easy to throw together but tasted like you spent a lot of time on it. The only change I made was to use chicken broth in place of the wine and water (I never cook with alcohol) and decreased the lemon juice some so it wasn't overpowering. Perfect and company worthy dish! I served over angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Yum! Used half the amount of lemon and broth instead of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C. Painter
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I added garlic when putting the capers (2 cloves minced) and I served it on a bed of linguini (buttered) and a few mild giardiniera! So delicious! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We really liked this dish, the sauce is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for friends recently...it was fabulous. I even taught my 21 year-old son how to make this. Even he thought it was easy and really tasty, and he is a picky eater. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Probably one of the best chicken dishes I've ever had. I love the balance of lemon and capers, just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
so delicious and so easy I loooooooove the capers so I like to add way more and I also usually double the sauce so I can pour some over my pasta. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valpal30
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Omg if I could give this recipe 10 stars I would! Made it exactly as recipe says. Maybe next time I'd do a little less lemon juice and a little more wine. Or maybe not! It was the best chicken the husband and I have had in a while! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I basically tripled the chicken and quadruped the sauce because we had guests, and everyone raved about it! The only changes I made were to replace the cayenne with onion powder (we didn't want it spicy) and add garlic to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is with out a doubt one of my favourite chicken recipes. It hasn't even been a week that's gone by since I've discovered this recipe and I have already made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States