Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I made this exactly as written. Husband loved it! The cayenne made it especially yummy! Will be making it again for sure. I made it for just my husband and me. Not sure how children would like the intense flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Goes together quickly but tastes like you spent much longer. Start some rice before you begin this recipe and they are ready to bring to the table together. The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Way too tart, too much lemon juice. Also my sauce didm;t thicken as described. Will try again, modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter. This was quick, easy and delicious. Perfect weeknight meal and I'll do it again. I like the idea of adding a bit of fresh garlic with the capers but it was very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Flavor delicious but there was not enough sauce for my family. When I do it again, I will double the liquid so they can have a bit of sauce over the rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blskny

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
left out cayenne,parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
First time giving a review. My husband is a great cook and was raving about this recipe! Made as is and would not change a thing. Daughter loved it too, although next time I will go light on the cayenne, little spicy for her...think I added more than what was called for. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I couldn't get the video to load so had to just follow the recipe instructions. Like others I couldn't get the sauce to thicken to a consistency I like. But I always keep corn starch on hand and was able to quickly create a thickening agent to add. I like a tart piccata so the flavor was perfect and yes - absolutely added garlic. It was very good, I will make it again. Dropped one star for needing modifications to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
A few burns, a lot of yelling, but it turned out pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Made this for lunch today. Hubby loved it. Had two helpings. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States