Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Followed exact recipe and served with pasta. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I always count on Chef John’s recipes to be among the best, but this one was a disappointment. After reading the reviews, I agree that the lemon is a little too aggressive. I cut the chicken breasts into medallions as I always do and that works out wonderfully. I think the results would have been better if the water had been replaced by chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow! What flavor! Don't forget to use the cayenne pepper also. It adds such a unique flavor to the dish. We will have this again often. Only had one very large breast for two of us (DH and me), but it went well. Served with rice and a salad. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this last night, Other than doubling the recipe I followed the directions exactly as written. My family LOVED it, even the picky eater! Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Hubs and I loved this dish. I've made it with other recipes and like this one best. I only changed water into chicken stock (never add water to a savory dish). Maybe this could help those who thought it was too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Too acidic as written. Would have been just fine with just a squeeze of juice from half a lemon. I saved it by adding a cup of chicken broth and another T of butter. . I'll try something else with my chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was easy and tasty. Except for the capers, I usually have these ingredients on hand so will definitely make again. I may add a little more pepper and cayenne next time. As good as any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I don't know what went wrong but it was too bitter. I think I may have used too much wine. It was actually better the next day but I wouldn't make this again. My 5yr nephew loved it so, maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was the first time I have ever used capers and I am sold! Excellent recipe...followed it to a tea but next time I will double the sauce. Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Next time ill make angel hair pasta with it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States