Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe is very easy and tasty! I had all ingredients in my pantry and just took me 15 min and it was ready! Watching the video makes it alot easier I really recomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I found this recipe on the front page today when I was completely at a loss for what to make for supper. I had chicken defrosting at home, so I started the video showing the preparation. It looked so easy, so I decided to give it a go. Wow, we were surprised. From such a simple base, add a rich-seeming sauce and this chicken was delightful. A simple, tart flavour went very well with our rice and steamed vegetables. My wife is counting calories, so she was initially concerned, but we dodged that bullet by drizzling the sauce over the chicken, rather than finishing it in the thickened sauce. Very pleased with how easy and tasty this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, I used a chardonney wine instead of a basic white. I didn't really like it but my dad did. I will make it again using chicken stock and maybe just a splash of wine next time and def only use a couple tsp of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Easy & super yummy! I added a little bit of Panko breadcrumbs to the flour to give it some crunch, and because I'm counting calories & fat, used less EVOO to brown the chicken in the pan and finished it off by baking in the oven after spraying the chicken with some olive oil Pam. (I wanted to have some flavor from the chicken in the pan before de-glazing & making the sauce!) Also used Smart Balance Spread instead of butter. My wine was a light and fruity Pinot. This was outstanding on whole wheat angel hair pasta and despite taking some healthy shortcuts, tasted like I was cheating on my healthy eating plan! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
First time making this, it was awesome! Chicken was tender and sauce was perfect. This was incredibly easy to make and quick. Will definitely be a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty! I followed the recipe as is and used a sauvignon blanc/chardonnay that I had on hand and it was delicious. If you are not as fond of lemon then cut back a bit on the lemon juice but I love it so I used the exact measurements. This will be one of my go to recipes in the future. It is great with any pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I've made this dish twice now and it is one of my favorites! The only changes I made were to add fresh garlic right after the capers and I used chicken stock instead of water. I love capers so I may have added more :) It is a quick, but quite gourmet week night dinner. Even the kids loved it. I did run into a problem when we discovered there was none left though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
366 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Husband loved this he told me that this was a must make again recpie. (I just looked over and caught him licking his plate!) I however could only taste the wine, ( i am not a big fan on wine) But it was good.Since my husband liked it so much i will make this again.(Like if i want to go shopping!) Thank you Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was good. The one thing that I didn't like was how tart the sauce was. When I make this again, and I will, I might leave out the lemon juice or at least decrease it. A change that I did make was to season the flour instead of the chicken. The kids enjoyed this dish and soaked up the extra sauce from their plate with good, crusty french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Super easy and fast! I used [homemade, salt-free] chicken stock instead of the water. I also didn't mush up any of the capers because I find them strong enough. I made this after watching Chef John's video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States