Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Not only was this recipe easy, it was absolutely bursting with flavor! The chicken was so moist and delicious, I will be putting this dish on my "must have" meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I thought this was great! It was too much lemon for my goulash,tacos and steak loving boys but I figured that would be the case. Too bad for them. More left overs for me! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Love it! It's become one of my favorite. And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Knowlton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Excellent recipe, husband even licked the plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is a much better recipe for this compared to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Outstanding! I made this exactly as written and it was delicious. Thank you Chef John for a simple and delicious recipe. It made for a "fancy" Sunday night dinner with hardly any effort at all. I can absolutely see making this every couple of weeks. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was amazing. I only had boneless chicken thighs so I used them instead of breasts. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious! I would not call it "quick", but it is certainly worth the effort. I have made it several times, and everyone raves about this dish. Chicken breasts in my area are sometimes so thick that I either cook them longer or butterfly them to make them thinner. Either way, the lemon, butter, wine, and caper sauce is the key to the flavors. If you use more chicken than is in the recipe, don't forget to make extra sauce to go with it. I used a large electric skillet to have enough space for 6 pieces of chicken, then added about 50% more sauce. The lemon flavor stands out, so I have only used freshly squeezed lemon juice. I did substitute Italian seasoning for the fresh parsley. If some of your guests don't like lemons and capers, just don't return those pieces to the sauce mixture, and end up with lightly battered fried chicken. With picky eaters, I have also made the sauce separately and let each person pour it on like gravy, if they wanted to try it. I prefer to return the chicken to the sauce to soak in more flavor like the recipe says, but it is still quite good if the sauce is added later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Quick & easy. I used more wine and lemon juice as we like a lot of sauce. Served it with rice pilaf and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Glomboski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome flavor. A few tips if this is your first time making it. Measure and set aside all ingredients before you start. Once going, you don't want to be measuring white wine etc. Also, my chicken breasts took a good 8 minutes per side to cook and after setting on the plate I saw some pinkish juice, so I simmered in the sauce for about 10 minutes in the end. I did pound them to 1/2" also and still needed that time. I served on top of a family recipe of patting mashed potatoes into parties, dipping in egg and coating with crushed saltines. Frying these about 4 mn per side with olive oil. Serve with some asparagus and viola! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States