Quick Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Wow was that easy to make!the only thing i did different was double the sauce because i like a little more sauce on my pasta and added half an onion and about five mushrooms. Mmmmmm delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe except I am not big on too much lemon juice and cut that in half. Probably could have used just a touch more. I thought it was a pretty decent recipe. My husband was not overly enthused but my 19 month old ate some so that says something! I am getting over a cold so my taste buds are a bit off so I have to make this again to see if I change the star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
No I haven't tried it yet, but will definitely when I buy fresh chicken after the holidays. Am I missing something though?Should I "know" to cook the pasta, how much and preferred noodles. Serving suggestions don't seem to pop up with many AR recipes. I am constantly intrigued by readers who dislike the original recipe and change up the ingredients to suit themselves and then critique the recipe!! Liz on Vancouver Island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was delicious. We didn't have capers so I used chopped black olives. It was different but still gave it that tart and tangy twist. I also used champagne versus white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have to wonder about people complaining that the dish is too tart and lemony. It's chicken PICCATA. Don't cook a PICCATA dish if you don't like tart and lemony. Simple. And to leave out the lemon altogether. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Why don't people rate the recipe the way in is written and not put in a bunch of changes. All the changes they make makes it a different recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brian01@mts.net

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Simple and DELICIOUS!!!!! Piccata has always been a favorite dish of mine but THIS recipe is our new family FAVE!!!! No changes, just sad when it's all gone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing. Easy and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing. 5 stars for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've been making this for a long time. I leave out the red and black pepper and sub. dried Basil. The unsalted butter is silly too. I only have butter in my fridge. This is a real favorite in our house. If you don't have chicken breasts, thighs and legs work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! Probably ranking on my top 10 list of favorites from this site. It is quite easy to make and the flavor is, well, refreshing and different from any chicken recipe I have ever tasted. It makes the taste buds really work overtime. Love, love, love! My teenage daughter even loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States